We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean but seemed in need of some renovation. Noises in the hallway and adjacent rooms were noticeable but it didn't deter sleeping. The pool area seemed nice but I didn't use it. Real positives were the location, a decent hot breakfast and Gram Russo's Restaurant. My meal was excellant. I would suggest that they improve the lighting around their hotel sign. I came in at night and drove by it. All in all I thought it was a good value compared to the other PI alternatives.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Had a large room with king bed - a bit too firm for us. Room reasonably clean, but the carpets and stairs at our entrance were very dirty and worn. The room had some scratches and stains on furniture and even on a blanket that showed age. TV and small coffee maker in room - no frig or microwave, tho they were available at added cost. Very quiet, tho hotel not crowded when we stayed. Indoor pool. Very nice on-site restaurant and bar. Did not like shower - handle difficult to figure out and max spray only on very hot or very cold. Desk staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The Presque Isle Inn & Convention did an exceptional job for our annual Growers Banquet. There were approximately 250 people in attendance. The venue, meal, hospitality of the staff, etc. were fantastic - I would recommend businesses utilize this hotel/restaurant for their functions. The staff are great to work with!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Grilled avocado with fresh pico was a gourmet treat! Sonja is my favorite server in the restaurant...Jenna also terrific! Overall, the best food in Presque Isle area. The specials (especially ravioli) are always worth trying, Regular menu items are terrific also. Always a good experience and meal at what I affectionately call "swamp fox" (a name from many years ago).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pbarrett2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This hotel surprise us the pictures on-line don't really do this place justice, it's a nice place to stay for the price, needs a little update to rooms but we will stay again. The poll area was very nice but needs some work.

Overall Great place to STAY!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms has Micro/fridge must request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
3 km away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
577 reviews
16.3 km away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
10.6 km away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
22 reviews
1.3 km away
The Northeastland Hotel
The Northeastland Hotel
#3 of 5 in Presque Isle
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center

Address: 116 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2871
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Presque Isle
Price Range: €98 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service hotel, 142 newly appointed, comfortable guest rooms, executive suites, and spacious two-room extended-stay suites. Wireless Internet, Indoor Pool, 10,000Sq' Fitness Center, Restaurant, Lounge and Convention-Confrence Center. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle
Presque Isle Inn And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing