We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
168
225
160
91
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
225
160
91
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whoopie pies outdoor pool continental breakfast room was clean hot tub checking in king bed fireplace turnpike refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here because Portland
Is so expensive and this was
Very reasonable. This turned
Out to be better than expected. It was clean and had a nice fitness
Ctr. With whirl pool and even
A sauna which was a surprise as
I ENJOY A SAUNA!
Free breakfast is a bonus. It
Was not great but was ok.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank mjl4147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad we could accommodate your travels to the Greater Portland area. We appreciate you review and value your business. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed here last weekend for a friend' wedding's .It was smelly and we had a non smoking room supposedly and it smelled of cigarettes so badly that we went out and bought air freshener.
It was dirty..esp the floors .We wore our shoes all the time in there because of how dirty it felt.Walls were stained ,gross looking.The bed was surprisingly ok.Comfortable enough and looked clean. Everything else was gross.Very old decor..couldn't have been much to look at when it was new. We definitely would not recommend staying here.
Very noisy as it's on several busy roads. Near a mall and some places like Panera, Ruby Tuesdays, in the mall,etc.

Room Tip: Check it out before you decide to stay there,seriously, ask to see the room first.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bellaluna64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Property is under new management and upgrades are scheduled for this winter. Thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here because we are budget travelers and the hotel rates in Portland were double or triple the cost of Fireside Inn & Suites. Room was very clean. Comfortable bed. It definitely is older and beat up looking in hallways, bathroom. Quiet. The tour groups staying here go to bed early. Lol. We were 15 min drive from downtown Portland. Stayed 5 nights and did day trips from this location. Breakfast was included but to our taste very lacking. We tried it twice and gave up. Scrambled eggs from a box, mystery yogurt in large trays. Purchased a few items from nice grocery store across the street.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 782sandrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Public Relations Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We value your review. I have passed on your concerns to the new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

The room is a little old with a bit of dust in the heater. For sure good enough for a nights stay. The food in the restaurant, both dinner and complimentary breakfast we're terrific. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad we could accommodate your travels to the Greater Portland area. We appreciate you review and value your business. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Older hotel but great service. My husband and I stayed here last week while touring New England. The hotel is priced well and the room was comfy. It isn't a luxury hotel, but it is a nice, clean place. My one complaint would be that although we had a nonsmoking room, there was a strong cigarette smell in the restroom that seemed to be coming from a room above us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEJDoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Guest Relations Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites Portland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad we could accommodate your travels to the Greater Portland area. We appreciate you review and value your business. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews