We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stale or Just Bad”
Review of Tony's Donut Shop

Tony's Donut Shop
Ranked #8 of 28 Bakeries in Portland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Not sure if they were old or just awful. Either way, I would never go back. Not worth the calories.

The place is a dump too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 248billm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

I am a huge fan of the "other famous donut place in town"...however I also trick myself into thinking those donuts are "healthy." This place is your old fashioned donut joint. They are big, plentiful and just the right amount of air, grease and sugar to create a party in your mouth. They are a huge step up from the well known donut chains. Tony's donuts are a well loved local place.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank abconnolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nothing to write home about.I'll take the Cookie Jar anytime. People rave about the donuts. Not even close to Dunken Donuts

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DRhodesNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

As soon as I walked in, the smell of donuts made me feel happy. They had a nice variety, friendly staff, and clientele. It is a great local find. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MadameSnooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Even if you don't eat donuts, visit Tony's to enjoy the delicious smells outside! And if you do eat donuts, you're in for even more of a treat. Between the atmosphere and the donuts, I enjoyed this place even more than Holy Donut. I especially recommend the red velvet glazed.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank jonrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Donut Shop also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing