We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Fore Street Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fore Street Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 634 Restaurants in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Franklin and Pearl
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We went right when they opened and were able to reserve a walk in table for the evening. Everything we got was delicious! Had a fettuccine appetizer and fish for the main, both delicious! Also got chocolates to go for dessert and the caramels were to die for! Would definitely recommend this!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 2,135 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018

We tried to make a reservation here the day of, but were told they were booked. However they said after 9 PM they accept walk-ins. So we arrive around that time and in about 15 minutes we were seated.

The service was prompt, efficient and friendly. The food was very good, and we enjoyed the atmosphere. I did think the prices were just a little high for what you received.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed myself here! The service was excellent, the food amazing! Drinks were tasty, and good deserts to finish it off. They were able to accommodate gluten free people. I would highly recommend this place. Not cheap, make reservations, be ready to enjoy a excellent meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank xray1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely place, great food but a bit too snobbish. Staff is great and love the food but sometimes the visitors are overacting and being loud and annoying. Of course the place can't control their visitors but to me they are indeed interested in attracting that type of clientele.
Would recommend the experience but will think again before going next time.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank mitochondria2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This is a well-known and highly acclaimed Portland restaurant. The bread, salads and appetizers were delicious: nuanced flavors, great taste and compelling eye appeal. The scallops were very good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lysanderraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fore Street Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fore Street Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing