We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently visited the Hilton Garden Inn in Portland, Maine for the third time. As before, my experience was excellent. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. Our room was in great shape, and the location can't be beat - we only used the car to go to Freeport. We will definitely be planning a return to Portland and to the Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you enjoyed interacting with our wonderful staff. We would love to welcome you back, next time you are in Portland. Please contact us if we can assist with providing any reservation and availability information. Until then, best wishes for a pleasant week ahead!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here at the Hilton Garden Inn for work and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is spectacular. You are right on the waterfront in Old Port and you can walk to so many amazing restaurants. I loved Scales, Eventide and Street & Co. My room had a gorgeous view of the water...there was also a great piano player downstairs in the lobby. The price tends to fluctuate so depending on the time of year, it's much less expensive. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you found our location to be convenient to all of your Old Port needs! Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to the city, as we would love to welcome you back! Until then, best wishes for a pleasant week ahead.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is a very good hotel in a very good location in downtown Portland. The service was excellent all around. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The rates were reasonable. We were three women traveling together and we got a room with two double beds and a sleep sofa so everyone had their own bed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A7098OQmaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and found our location to be convenient to all of your travel needs. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland as we would love to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We headed to Portland for a friend's birthday. he and his wife were coming from out of town and wanted a hotel that was clean and with a good location. This hotel is right on the water front close to restaurants and shops. The staff were helpful in finding both couples rooms as we arrived way before check in. They were able to offer up suggestions for restaurants. It was a nice stay and we would go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank NHTraveller603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for your stay with us recently! And thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're pleased that you were able to enjoy an overall pleasant stay, and that we were able to play a small part in helping celebrate your friend's birthday. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland. We would love to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This Hotel is located at the center of the activities in town, with a view of the water, near the best restaurants in the area, shopping, fish market and boat tours. The full breakfast is a plus, with hot and cold buffet as well as made to order omelets, pancakes, and eggs.The rooms are spacefull with refrigerator and a mini microwave. Good value for your buck!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Glayde2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you found our location to be convenient to all of your needs in Portland. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland as we would be happy to welcome you back! Until then, best wishes for a pleasant weekend ahead.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
0.5 km away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#5 of 21 in Portland
1,507 reviews
1.2 km away
The Westin Portland Harborview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port
4.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Maine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront

Address: 65 Commercial Street, Portland, ME 04101-4703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Portland
#1 Green Hotel in Portland
#2 Business Hotel in Portland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: €102 - €320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Waterfront Portland hotel in Portalnd, Maine is perfectly situated in the city's Historic Old Port District and offers fantastic views of Casco Bay and Portland's working waterfront. Everything is within walking distance and you will enjoy the convenience of boutique shopping, gourmet restaurants, and fabulous art galleries being nearby. Steps from our Portland, ME hotel's front door you will find the Portland Trails jogging path, fishing and sailing tours, as well as great family attractions. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as Hadlock Field, home of the Red Sox affiliate Portland Seadogs, Portland Museum of Art, Merrill Auditorium and Cumberland County Civic Center. Beautiful Maine rocky coast and sand beaches are within a short drive!Hilton Garden Inn Portland, Maine Hotel Features...• 120 hotel guestrooms, many with ocean views• Great American Grill® serving a full service, made to order breakfast buffet• Evening hotel room service• Lobby bar serving dinner nightly• 2 state-of-the-art meeting rooms for groups from 2 to 50• On-site catering for meetings, receptions, breakfasts, lunches and dinners for small groups• 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart• Complimentary shuttle service (airport and local businesses)• Valet Parking• Complimentary 24-hour business center• Complimentary high-speed, wireless internet service throughout hotel• Indoor heated pool and whirlpool• Complimentary fitness facilityThe 120 oversized guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Portland feature...• Waterfront or Portland, Maine city views!• Complimentary secure printing to the 24-hour business center• Oversized work desk, ergonomic chair and desk level outlets• Two dual-line speakerphones with voicemail• Refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker• Iron, ironing board and hairdryer• USA Today each weekday morning• Non smoking and accessible rooms availableAttractions near the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Portland, ME include...• 5 miles from Portland International Airport• Within walking distance from the waterfront• 1/2 mile from I-295 and I-95• 1 mile from the Cumberland County Civic Center• 12 miles from Freeport, home of L.L. Bean• 10 miles from the famous lighthouses of Portland, MaineCome enjoy the hospitality at our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Portland, Maine.***** Everything. Right where you need it. ***** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront Hotel Portland
Portland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Portland
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing