We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Portland By The Bay(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at St. John(Portland)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
1,034
462
101
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
462
101
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstandard baking cofront deskold portvalet parkingstandard bakerywithin walking distancecasco bay linescommercial streetferry terminalwater viewdowntown waterfrontvalet servicecan't beat the locationdirectly across the streetfore streetbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stayed here at the Hilton Garden Inn for work and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is spectacular. You are right on the waterfront in Old Port and you can walk to so many amazing restaurants. I loved Scales, Eventide and Street & Co. My room had a gorgeous view of the water...there was also a great piano player downstairs in the lobby. The price tends to fluctuate so depending on the time of year, it's much less expensive. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you found our location to be convenient to all of your Old Port needs! Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to the city, as we would love to welcome you back! Until then, best wishes for a pleasant week ahead.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

This is a very good hotel in a very good location in downtown Portland. The service was excellent all around. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The rates were reasonable. We were three women traveling together and we got a room with two double beds and a sleep sofa so everyone had their own bed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A7098OQmaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and found our location to be convenient to all of your travel needs. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland as we would love to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We headed to Portland for a friend's birthday. he and his wife were coming from out of town and wanted a hotel that was clean and with a good location. This hotel is right on the water front close to restaurants and shops. The staff were helpful in finding both couples rooms as we arrived way before check in. They were able to offer up suggestions for restaurants. It was a nice stay and we would go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank NHTraveller603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Hello!

Thank you for your stay with us recently! And thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We're pleased that you were able to enjoy an overall pleasant stay, and that we were able to play a small part in helping celebrate your friend's birthday. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland. We would love to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This Hotel is located at the center of the activities in town, with a view of the water, near the best restaurants in the area, shopping, fish market and boat tours. The full breakfast is a plus, with hot and cold buffet as well as made to order omelets, pancakes, and eggs.The rooms are spacefull with refrigerator and a mini microwave. Good value for your buck!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Glayde2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay and that you found our location to be convenient to all of your needs in Portland. Please keep us in mind for when travel returns you to Portland as we would be happy to welcome you back! Until then, best wishes for a pleasant weekend ahead.

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

While vacationing in Maine recently, my husband and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Waterfront in Portland. We were so glad we did. We had found an excellent price for the Friday night we stayed there and booked a king room with a waterfront view. Upon arriving at check-in, the front desk clerk informed us that they had overbooked and wondered if we'd mind if we had a double queen room with a waterfront view instead? That was totally fine with us, especially as he then offered us free valet parking and a complimentary breakfast! Our room was clean and comfortable and the view was awesome! I loved where the hotel was situated in the heart of the historic old port district of Portland and we were able to walk to dinner with no problem, feeling totally safe as we did so. I would highly recommend them if staying in Portland!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a waterfront view! Beautiful!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fruitfulvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGardenInnKW, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and moreover that you enjoyed your time in Portland! We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve and enhance our guest experience! Until we see you again on your next trip to Portland, best wishes for a pleasant weekend ahead!

Kind Regards,
Aaron Kaminske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews