We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portland Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
985
344
128
66
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
344
128
66
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown carchocolate lobstergarden viewfire pitold porthoneymoon suitecar servicestarbucks coffeeportland harborturn down servicevalet parkingbeautiful hotelstreet noisestreet sideperfect locationluxury hotelwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This hotel was clean, friendly, and I felt so safe. The decor, staff, and food was excellent. Every time I came or went they were friendly and the staff was well aware of what was going on. I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janettF9631SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear JanettF9631SL,

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home during your visit to Portland. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We recently went back to the Portland Harbor Hotel - we loved the renovation especially the new seating area on the first floor. As always, the staff was welcoming and the location can't be beat! A wonderful hotel in a great city. We hope to return soon

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O5541ZSsued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear O5541ZSsued,

We're so happy to see you enjoyed our renovation. The "Crow's Nest" is a great addition to our space. Thank you for continuing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

great stay, comfortable and cozy room, great ambiance, and wonderful food. Extremely relaxing and above expectations. Food was wonderful.. staff friendly and prompt.. so glad we stayed here... next time when it's warmer to enjoy the inviting courtyard!

Room Tip: our room had a beautiful view of the courtyard. Rooms vary in sizes if that matters!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear C S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! We're pleased to see you enjoyed the visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! If you're looking to enjoy the Courtyard before next summer, take a look into our Ice Bar weekend January 25-27th!

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My wife and I had an excellent stay at the Portland Harvor Hotel. The staff were generous, friendly and made us feel at home. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Highly recommend staying here if you’re visiting Portland.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eric_nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Eric_Nashville,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and guestrooms. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Bar/dining area was wonderful . staff was great, menu and food was awesome , Breakfast was scrumptious . Rooms were nice . Recently redecorated , and I love the new Coastal theme . Heavenly stay , Close to shops and the waterfront Pubs. A very Memorable stay in Portland

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Ana B.,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Portland Harbor Hotel and Bluefin North Atlantic Seafood. We're so happy to hear you like the renovation. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews