We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portland Harbor Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Portland Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, friendly, and I felt so safe. The decor, staff, and food was excellent. Every time I came or went they were friendly and the staff was well aware of what was going on. I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janettF9631SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JanettF9631SL,

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home during your visit to Portland. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently went back to the Portland Harbor Hotel - we loved the renovation especially the new seating area on the first floor. As always, the staff was welcoming and the location can't be beat! A wonderful hotel in a great city. We hope to return soon

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O5541ZSsued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear O5541ZSsued,

We're so happy to see you enjoyed our renovation. The "Crow's Nest" is a great addition to our space. Thank you for continuing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great stay, comfortable and cozy room, great ambiance, and wonderful food. Extremely relaxing and above expectations. Food was wonderful.. staff friendly and prompt.. so glad we stayed here... next time when it's warmer to enjoy the inviting courtyard!

Room Tip: our room had a beautiful view of the courtyard. Rooms vary in sizes if that matters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear C S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! We're pleased to see you enjoyed the visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! If you're looking to enjoy the Courtyard before next summer, take a look into our Ice Bar weekend January 25-27th!

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had an excellent stay at the Portland Harvor Hotel. The staff were generous, friendly and made us feel at home. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Highly recommend staying here if you’re visiting Portland.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eric_nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eric_Nashville,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and guestrooms. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bar/dining area was wonderful . staff was great, menu and food was awesome , Breakfast was scrumptious . Rooms were nice . Recently redecorated , and I love the new Coastal theme . Heavenly stay , Close to shops and the waterfront Pubs. A very Memorable stay in Portland

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ana B.,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Portland Harbor Hotel and Bluefin North Atlantic Seafood. We're so happy to hear you like the renovation. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
0.7 km away
The Westin Portland Harborview
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Portland Downtown - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Press Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Portland - Old Port
0.3 km away
Portland Regency Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portland Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portland Harbor Hotel

Address: 468 Fore St, Portland, ME 04101-4029
Region: United States > Maine > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#4 Business Hotel in Portland
#4 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: €107 - €313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portland Harbor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portland's only AAA rated 4 diamond hotel in Old Port. Amenities include a 4 Star restaurant with available 24 hour room service, 24 hour valet services, spa treatment rooms, professionally certified concierge service, and full fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelClick and Booking.com so you can book your Portland Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland Harbor Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing