We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$424
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$418
US$359
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clarion Hotel(Portland)
US$172
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$228
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$344
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Portland(Portland)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,039
356
137
69
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,039
356
137
69
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown cargarden viewchocolate lobsterfire pithoneymoon suiteold portcar serviceportland harborstarbucks coffeeturn down servicewharf streetvalet parkingstreet noiseperfect locationbeautiful hotelluxury hotelwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We recently went back to the Portland Harbor Hotel - we loved the renovation especially the new seating area on the first floor. As always, the staff was welcoming and the location can't be beat! A wonderful hotel in a great city. We hope to return soon

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O5541ZSsued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear O5541ZSsued,

We're so happy to see you enjoyed our renovation. The "Crow's Nest" is a great addition to our space. Thank you for continuing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

great stay, comfortable and cozy room, great ambiance, and wonderful food. Extremely relaxing and above expectations. Food was wonderful.. staff friendly and prompt.. so glad we stayed here... next time when it's warmer to enjoy the inviting courtyard!

Room Tip: our room had a beautiful view of the courtyard. Rooms vary in sizes if that matters!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear C S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! We're pleased to see you enjoyed the visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! If you're looking to enjoy the Courtyard before next summer, take a look into our Ice Bar weekend January 25-27th!

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My wife and I had an excellent stay at the Portland Harvor Hotel. The staff were generous, friendly and made us feel at home. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Highly recommend staying here if you’re visiting Portland.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eric_nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Eric_Nashville,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and guestrooms. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Bar/dining area was wonderful . staff was great, menu and food was awesome , Breakfast was scrumptious . Rooms were nice . Recently redecorated , and I love the new Coastal theme . Heavenly stay , Close to shops and the waterfront Pubs. A very Memorable stay in Portland

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Ana B.,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Portland Harbor Hotel and Bluefin North Atlantic Seafood. We're so happy to hear you like the renovation. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel was perfect! Staff were helpful, beautiful lobby and the room was very clean with gorgeous decor. Most importantly Starbucks on every floor, I was in heaven!! Already planning our trip back...we were so sad to leave!! Thanks again Portland Harbor Hotel and TripAdvisor for making our anniversary so special.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard K, General Manager at Portland Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Christine K.,

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for allowing us the chance to celebrate with you. We appreciate your great review and hope to welcome you back again soon. Coffee will be brewing!

Kind Regards,
Gerard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews