We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sea Drift Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Motel(Old Orchard Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marvin Gardens Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marcotte Motor Court(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Orchard Beach Inn(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine View Lodge(Old Orchard Beach)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Motel(Old Orchard Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
US$218
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Suites(Old Orchard Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$555
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
35
12
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
12
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyear after yearnext yearlabor daythe past yearswithin walking distancemitchpropertystepsmainebeachrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place as we had no reservations and were looking to stop for the night. We were lucky enough to find one room open. The motel is small and quaint. It is clean and the owners are friendly and accommodating. It is located just steps from the beach with great views and a nice patio overlooking the ocean. There are also grills to use as well. Many of the other patrons come every year and are very friendly. We ended up staying 2 more days and will be back next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed in a room with two double beds, kitchenette and bathroom. The room was adequate, however, a little dark. The beds were comfortable but with three people, queen size beds would have been the preference. It was nice that the cupboards were stocked with dishes, cups etc. and all that was asked was that you clean up after yourself. The attractions were shut down during the week, but we weren't interested in rides or amusements. Walking along the beach was very enjoyable and people were very friendly. Mitch, the owner, is very much into his flowers, which were still very pretty for October. Going during the "off season" beats being in the throes of the summer season. For my first time visiting Maine, I would return to Aquarius.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 647donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The place is conveniently located and right on the beach. We found the room carpeting very dirty. We asked the owner Mitch to keep in mind something that needed fixing in the room and he responded very rudely. We found that that we were always watched by either the owner or staff as we walked on the premises. It made us feel awkward. Location is great, flowers are nice, but please don't be rude to your customers. We will not go back. There are other places to consider.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank 75Reviewer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

1st time staying here...won't be our last. In fact, we took advantage of the special offer that have: reserve your room for 2017 at 2016 prices with only $20 deposit. They'll bill you the 1st of the year and your full deposit (2 nights stay) is due March 1st.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Updated and charmingly decorated. Full size fridge in rooms for 4+ people, 2 propane grills for guest use on the guest patio.
Close to pier and right on the beach. I didn't see any room that wouldn't have had an ocean view.
Hosts were polite and friendly and so were all the guests we encountered.
We were happy and comfortable the entire stay and can't wait for August 2017 to return!!

Room Tip: Upper floor has best view...if you don't mind the flight of stairs. We stayed in room 2 and booked room 10 for next year.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last two summers. It's very conveniently close to ocean and to pier where all attractions are. Check the pics of the place. Beware of bees, as owners are flower aficionados, its beautiful place. The room is not so much. They gave us this year only one key, and wanted deposit of $20 for second.
They do have keuric in the office to have coffee. Room is small with two full beds, has a kitchenette and bathroom with tub.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank OxanaPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews