We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor Day Weekend”
Review of Aquarius

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Old Orchard Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aquarius
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We like this little place. Your on the beach, patio with grills a great idea. It's not fancy but it's clean and comfy which are my 2 biggest concerns. Owners are always on premises, so I never worried about my car or belongings. They're very nice people, very friendly. So close to beach we literally walked over with just our chairs and sat for an entire day on beach. We will be back!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank larsonjennifer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place as we had no reservations and were looking to stop for the night. We were lucky enough to find one room open. The motel is small and quaint. It is clean and the owners are friendly and accommodating. It is located just steps from the beach with great views and a nice patio overlooking the ocean. There are also grills to use as well. Many of the other patrons come every year and are very friendly. We ended up staying 2 more days and will be back next year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed in a room with two double beds, kitchenette and bathroom. The room was adequate, however, a little dark. The beds were comfortable but with three people, queen size beds would have been the preference. It was nice that the cupboards were stocked with dishes, cups etc. and all that was asked was that you clean up after yourself. The attractions were shut down during the week, but we weren't interested in rides or amusements. Walking along the beach was very enjoyable and people were very friendly. Mitch, the owner, is very much into his flowers, which were still very pretty for October. Going during the "off season" beats being in the throes of the summer season. For my first time visiting Maine, I would return to Aquarius.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 647donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The place is conveniently located and right on the beach. We found the room carpeting very dirty. We asked the owner Mitch to keep in mind something that needed fixing in the room and he responded very rudely. We found that that we were always watched by either the owner or staff as we walked on the premises. It made us feel awkward. Location is great, flowers are nice, but please don't be rude to your customers. We will not go back. There are other places to consider.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 75Reviewer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

1st time staying here...won't be our last. In fact, we took advantage of the special offer that have: reserve your room for 2017 at 2016 prices with only $20 deposit. They'll bill you the 1st of the year and your full deposit (2 nights stay) is due March 1st.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Updated and charmingly decorated. Full size fridge in rooms for 4+ people, 2 propane grills for guest use on the guest patio.
Close to pier and right on the beach. I didn't see any room that wouldn't have had an ocean view.
Hosts were polite and friendly and so were all the guests we encountered.
We were happy and comfortable the entire stay and can't wait for August 2017 to return!!

Room Tip: Upper floor has best view...if you don't mind the flight of stairs. We stayed in room 2 and book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Old Orchard Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Crest Motel
Crest Motel
#7 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
200 reviews
0 km away
The Copley LaReine Motel
The Copley LaReine Motel
#25 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
98 reviews
0.8 km away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#27 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Alouette Beach Resort
Alouette Beach Resort
#17 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
454 reviews
0.8 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
232 reviews
1.4 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#22 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius

Address: 1 Brown Street, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: €52 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Aquarius Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing