We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
37
12
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
12
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews year after year old orchard labor day weekend next year the past years within walking distance mitch steps motel maine beach mattress refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I have been going to the Aquarius for the last 12 plus years. We use to go there once a year but that hasn't been enough so now we stay there 3 times during open season. I have told family and friends and now it is their favorite place too. They are perfectly located on the beach and just steps away from downtown. The owners are great people and make you feel very welcome there. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The only thing I don't like is that they are not open year round (but I guess everyone needs a break).

Room Tip: All rooms are great but my favorite rooms are on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Just returned from another great weekend at the Aquarius. We have been staying here for 27 years. Have always loved it here, but the Wood family has made it even better. You feel like part of the family, Can't wait to go back in August.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traydel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We spent 2 nights in late September 2015 and would go back anytime. The location was perfect for our needs. We needed a handicap accessible room within steps to the ocean with a view from the room ... just in case we could not get to the ocean... Our room fit our needs perfectly. We were parked right in front of our door, which made unpacking the car easy to do.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank cld1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I can't say enough about this Motel and the people that run it.... It is clean, quiet, right on the beach, they have a great patio to sit on and listen to the waves...it is just a little peice of Heaven.
Mitch, Mike, Justine and their staff are extremely, friendly and helpful....they are always on the property .
This Motel is within walking distance of the Pier and Restaurants.
If you are looking for a quiet, friendly place to stay right on the beach this is the place for you......the AQUARIUS!!!!
We have already booked for next year!!! Can't wait!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denise23re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Good, quiet and secure location! Within steps of beach, downtown, amusement park & pier. Staff very helpful and present. Accommodations clean but in great need of updating. Be aware of the refund policy in case of an emergency at stated on posting behind bedroom door "no refunds under any circumstance".

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank1001_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews