We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
37
12
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
12
9
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews returning guests year after year old orchard labor day weekend next year the past years within walking distance mitch property steps maine beach refrigerator mattress
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We spent 2 nights in late September 2015 and would go back anytime. The location was perfect for our needs. We needed a handicap accessible room within steps to the ocean with a view from the room ... just in case we could not get to the ocean... Our room fit our needs perfectly. We were parked right in front of our door, which made unpacking the car easy to do.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank cld1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I can't say enough about this Motel and the people that run it.... It is clean, quiet, right on the beach, they have a great patio to sit on and listen to the waves...it is just a little peice of Heaven.
Mitch, Mike, Justine and their staff are extremely, friendly and helpful....they are always on the property .
This Motel is within walking distance of the Pier and Restaurants.
If you are looking for a quiet, friendly place to stay right on the beach this is the place for you......the AQUARIUS!!!!
We have already booked for next year!!! Can't wait!!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denise23re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Good, quiet and secure location! Within steps of beach, downtown, amusement park & pier. Staff very helpful and present. Accommodations clean but in great need of updating. Be aware of the refund policy in case of an emergency at stated on posting behind bedroom door "no refunds under any circumstance".

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank1001_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Grand kids love grilling out and playing games on the tables over looking the beach. Walk to the pier everyday. Staff and customers are always nice and friendly. We always book for the following year 1 year in advance. Look forward to it every year!

Room tip: Anything upstairs
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Wonderful location, right on the beach,very close to pier and downtown. Room and Kitchenette were great for my family. Rooms were a little dated but very clean. The outdoor patio with grills and picnic table was very nice. The deck was comfortable with lots of seating and there were beautiful flowers everywhere. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews