We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
319
167
57
29
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
167
57
29
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill next year indoor pool oceanfront room snack shack rooms are clean old orchard hot tub great vacation ocean side coffee maker first floor many years off season labor day every summer we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Our room was a little small for the price , Hospitality was GREAT , The Owners were very nice and took care of anything we needed .. We might come back when we can afford a trip like this again , OUR ADVICE TO EVERYONE , DON'T GO TO MAINE IN LATE OCTOBER , EVERYTHING IS CLOSED

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank c_edw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Owner at Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us .Our resort is always busy till the 15th of October after that alot of our Stores and Restaurants take a well deserved vacation during our off season. Im glad you had a great time come see us again when you need that Maine fix.

Thanks Again Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Very personable front desk person, Mike.
All commented on how clean the rooms were. The view was spectacular, lulled to sleep by the waves.
This was an important trip to us 3 ladies ,as we hadn't seen one of our friends in 25 years!
The Normande , and the off season area was perfect for our reconnecting...
Would recommend this place highly.
Loved, loved loved the jacuzzi!
Pool was great too. So relaxing.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annQ2625VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Owner at Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us at the Normandie and so glad that you were able to reconnect with your friends and enjoy our beach and our facility. And hope the next time your in Maine you will the of the Normandie for another stay. The Jacuzzi will be waiting!!!!
Thanks Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This is the most expensive hotel from my 6 day stay in New England. I paid $121 for an oceanfront room in October, when everything is dead. The walls are super thin, and an old couple snored all night...lovely. This room is so small too. It is clean however, and the bed was comfy. Not worth the price when there are just as nice places down the strip for much cheaper. I paid $86 the next night for an ocean view room at another hotel. It had a full kitchen and a huge room.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deskinsa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Owner at Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Sorry to here that we did not meet your expectations . Our rates are very competitive if we are comparing unit to unit. Oceanfront Rooms are always more than an Oceanview big difference view and price our Oceanviews are 85.00 so there in the same range . Sorry we fell short. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Had a wonderful weekend at the Normandie and Old Orchard beach. Being there in the off-season allowed for peace and relaxation. Mike was very helpful with some on and off and on again reservations. Would definitely stay here again if back in the area.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edm841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Owner at Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us glad you had a great time . If you need to decompress from day to day activity call Normandie .Hope to see you soon .
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

The Staff was great. The Rooms were nice. Beautiful view. Stayed while staff was preparing for the off season so vending machine was empty. Pricing is a little high but was worth it for the location and view.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjones01399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Owner at Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the view. Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews