We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay room, Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alouette Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Reviewed 21 August 2017

The room was a decent size. There was a double bed and futon. Standard TV/bureau set up. Bonus was there was a small island and kitchen area. Included dishes, pans, silverware, sink, microwave, mini fridge, washing up soap for said dishes and some counter space. Bathroom was standard with a toilet, sink and standing shower. There was also a small private deck with patio chairs. The room and its contents were not very new, but they did their job. The price was fair. Location was great. We could walk onto the beach in under a minute and could run back to the room easily to grab food or use the facilities. The main pier area was just a short walk, maybe 15 minutes? We had a nice stay. Personally, I prefer new establishments and the wifi was a bit spotty at times. Despite the spotty wifi, we were able to stream movies on our laptop for the most part, they just lagged a bit here and there. Although the room was a bit dated, everything was clean and maintained. Staff was easy to find. Could have done without the train tracks being so close, but they do run parallel to the main beach road, so it is not really possible to get beachfront without being near the tracks.

Room Tip: I would recommend one of the second level rooms over street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The room was none of the three things we requested but whatever. It's not beautiful but acceptable as far as a seaside hotel goes. Housekeeping isn't really a thing here. My biggest issue though is the owner is rude. He not only clearly doesn't care that we're paying guests but our presence is clearly inconvenient. That's the worst part. To be rude to the people who come to your business is beyond my comprehension. Not if it was free would we come back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Celeste O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My wife, daughter and I stayed here in the two bedroom and while I can say the staff was extremely nice there was just to many little things that made it so I won't stay again.
1. Found coach roaches the first night. Now this might have chime from previous tenant as I killed two, got some roach traps and never saw them again.
2. No assigned parking. Which makes it difficult as people will park in spaces that are simply not near their rooms.
3. Terrible wifi. Even when most of the people had checked out on Friday and the new people didn't get there I couldn't even connect on the WiFi with losing it a minute later.
4. The fire alarm kept beeping and then randomly went off at 545am. I think the battery backup might have been dying as we informed the staff and we never heard it again.
You might have a better time but for what we paid I would expect better.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel was terrible from check in to check out. The hotel restaurant was never busy and had a horrible smell of grease. The pool was so foggy with chlorine it was unenjoyable. Including the 7 kids who were belly slamming in the pool and hitting everyone with noodles.
The motel rooms were worse then that of a Howard Johnson. A dirty shower in a newly cleaned room, mold so heavy that I cleaned the shower head and it looked like dirt was so thick on it but it was mold. The rooms online are that of limited suits. The help is useless and the rooms are never ready on time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank wisereviewstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My husband and 2 young daughters stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious and gave us the separated bedrooms that we wanted. Nice big balcony and view of the ocean as well. The apartment itself could use some love. Broken loungers and chairs. Broken screen door. No shade in the bathroom window, I used a towel for privacy. We were not expecting luxury and enjoyed our stay. Right next to the beach which was great, but a 10-15 minute walk to the pier. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliciaA983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Orchard Beach
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Saco / Biddeford
2 km away
Sea Cliff House Motel
Sea Cliff House Motel
#21 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
197 reviews
1.5 km away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#3 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#26 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
138 reviews
0.5 km away
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
Friendship Oceanfront Suites
#8 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
Normandie Oceanfront Motor Inn
#4 of 44 in Old Orchard Beach
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alouette Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alouette Beach Resort

Address: 91 E Grand Ave, Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064-2932
Region: United States > Maine > Old Orchard Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Old Orchard Beach
Price Range: €57 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alouette Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alouette is a beachfront destination with a variety of accommodations and levels of ameneties that fit the needs and tastes of both vacationers and business travelers.Ameneties include in season indoor and outdoor heated pools, a fun and casual cafe serving probably the best breakfast in town. Beachfront and ocean view vistas, many accommodations with kitchen facilities.The Alouette Sunrise Suites are brand new luxury suites -- they feature first class concierge level beachfront and oceanview suites, fireplaces, fantastic views from private balconies, soaking tubs, free long distance calls, free wifi, sauna and guest membership in a quality private health club.The Alouette also offers a selection of rooms that are "pet friendly" -- these accommodations includes beachfront and kitchenettes, Jacuzzi suites and economy offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alouette Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alouette Beach Hotel Old Orchard Beach
Alouette Beach Old Orchard
Alouette Beach Resort Old Orchard Beach, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing