We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2Village is AMAZING!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Ranked #3 of 27 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough New Hampshire USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2Village is AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at The Gazebo Inn (same owners) and we have never been disappointed at either place. From 2 Village you can walk to the beach, to the Cove or to dinner at The Front Porch.....you can see the Ocean from some of the front rooms...and the Sunrise:). Bruce is the ultimate host...sometimes you'll see Scott or Peter ...also amazing hosts....you will never find people who love what they do more than Bruce, Scott and Peter...if you think you've stayed somewhere nicer I want to know where....this is the place to be....all day long:))

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taylorjames007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
289
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

In our home, our dog is our world - sounds familiar to some, crazy to others. For many years, I have been surprised by the number of hotels and B & B's that do not accept pets but accept children of all ages. Those that have accepted pets have rooms that are severely lacking and are overly expensive. Not only did 2V take our dog, but the room was the best we have ever stayed in. Generally, our dog does not settle or want to eat when we are away from home, this was not the case here. As soon as we checked in, she was greeted by Bruce and made welcome. This welcome continued over our stay. This made for a happy girl and happy owners!

The staff were all so welcoming. The room was excellently maintained (king 17). Everything was well thought out from the fridge in the room to the Keurig and the huge plasma with built in DVD player. The breakfasts were varied and plentiful, I particularly enjoyed the freshly made waffles and white chocolate scones. It was wonderful to be able to leave our dog in the room while we went out to eat - another area others are lacking in. Will we be back, you bet! I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this wonderful place to our friends. We will stick to the off season though as dogs are not allowed on the beaches during the summer months.

Thank you Bruce for your help and hospitality. Lucy thanks you for the hugs!

Room Tip: Any room will be a great pick. The website has excellent pictures of the rooms to help you pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at the Inn 03/31/2012 thru 04/02/2012; cannot say enough great things about it. Very warm and caring owners who will make you feel totally welcome and cared for the moment you arrive, beautiful and exceptionally clean room with a gas fireplace, the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, an amazing hot tub, couples massage, thick robes and hot tub towels, great breakfast, I could go on and on; it was in a word: perfect. Website is one of the best I've used -- you can see actual photos of each room and pick the one that is just right for you. Location: again, perfect: right in the center of Ogunquit but set up on a hill, so you have the ease of walking to restaurants and night spots without the noise usually associated with being so close. Beach is an easy 5-10 minute walk away. Love this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stumbled upon 2 Village Square last year while making plans for an 'off season' getaway to the beach. We just had our second visit and are making plans for a return visit in the fall. We love this Inn. Bruce was so welcoming, warm and friendly each visit. His words of 'welcome home' made us feel like a very special guest in his own home. The mattresses & linens are heaven on earth and the rooms are clean and so comfortable. The breakfasts are delicious (don't miss the scones) and the Keurig in our room was an added treat! Location, location, location - they've got this nailed! A short walk to everything you need for a relaxing trip. As another reviewer said, Sunday was a sad day because we had to say goodbye, but we will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Themacdos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

As a frequent visitor to Ogunquit, I can't tell you how excited we were when our favorite B&B opened 2 Village Square in the heart of the downtown area! Perfect location for spring, summer and fall because of the walking distance to downtown and even the marginal way!
You will not be disappointed -the Inn keepers Bruce & Scott are fabulous as is their staff- Charles & Peter!
Rooms are fantastic and a hot breakfast is a perfect way to start your morning!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.5 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.6 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.0 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.6 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 km away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 27 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit

Property: 2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit
Address: 14 Village Green Dr, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Village Square is located in the heart of Ogunquit on a 3 acre wooded hillside perch overlooking the town square and Atlantic Ocean. It's Large enough to offer the amenities you are looking for yet small enough to retain the charm and attention you expect at a B&B. Our completely renovated 1886 inn provides a fresh cottage inspired seaside retreat perfect for a couple's getaway, a group of friends or the opportunity to meet new friends. Open year round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2 Village Square Inn Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing