We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
11
27
15
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
27
15
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kind of hotel homemade muffins maine town ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Definitely an older property but clean and well kept! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just muffins and coffee but the place is in the center of it all- food, bars, shops and beach all five minutes in any direction!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2019

We were there early (Easter weekend) we had room 23 which was roomy and bright (and a bit cold) regardless, we loved the location, around the corner for a coffee at the little grocery store or the bakery (2 min walk) 5 min walk to the beach. Perfect location with 3 young kids. No driving necessary. BBQ worked fine although a bit basic, but it cooked. Full fridge was a bonus. Too bad the bathroom sink isn't larger, it would make washing cups and plates alot easier! the place is vintage aka: old, but clean. We loved the easy access to outdoors and the decks although couldn't use them as it rained all weekend. We didn't care as we're beach people and actually love the rain and fog. Walk on the Marginal Way taught kids to rock walk and squeal with delight as waves crashed over the rocks, spraying us all. Coffee and little muffins first couple of days and then.....none. So assuming it was cause we were the only ones in the place and can't drink a whole cistern of coffee! something more that weak coffee and mini muffins would have been great. Yogurt? bread or bagels for the toaster? PB or cream cheese? One last thing, and I suspect they'll fix it, but when hotel is not full, the water never got hot. It took 10 minutes to run the shower before it got lukewarm, a real waste of water, but hard to shower in cold water when the room was already chilly. There IS one small heater that keeps the main room warmish. Secondary room with twin beds has no heat. There's an AC unit in main room

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Great place, quaint, felt like I was in grandmothers attic. Front desk showed us other rooms for future visits as our room was on 3rd floor, lots of stairs. Apt. 23 perfect for 6 ppl and a kitchen, great location right in beautiful town of Ogunquit. Definitely return to this cute little place. Lobby very welcoming and decorated for Halloween.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sheranmcglohon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Old, never updated, run down piece of crap motel. Reminded me of Bates Motel. Walls are paper thin. At midnight the room next to us used the bathroom and the toilet kept running. Sounded like a freight train going through our room. After 1 1/2 hours of that sound we finally went to the lobby. Called the night clerk and he said, what do you want me to do about it. We said, go knock on their door and tell them! If we can't sleep no one is going to sleep. We had a king size bed, the room was tiny, the bathroom was scary and were charged 86.00. Our two adult sons had a room with two double beds, much bigger, still a scary bathroom and they were charged 76.00. No phone, no clock, the tiny television took forever to boot up. I do not recommend this dump to anyone!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RenaL112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We're British and holidaying in the US is expensive due to the unfavourable exchange rate, I think because of the foolishness that is Brexit, but don't let me get started on that! We were glad to see such an inexpensive option in the centre of Ogunquit and so close to the beach, and it was great for our one night stay. We paid £54 which is maybe about $64 for a budget room: room 36.

The room was clean and adequately furnished with plenty of room in the shower room. There was a fridge, ice bucket, clean fluffy white towels, TV. Quite intrigued by the (locked) door straight from the shower room to corridor! It's basic and the shower tray could do with renewing but I'm sure that will happen with time. My husband wasn't impressed with the wall right outside the windows so no view.

Breakfast isn't provided but there are complimentary muffins and coffee which we didn't try. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's designated parking with one car per room but very convenient and clear that they don't allow parking after checkout (though I think this is a pity - they could easily charge $5-10 for parking 10-3 after checkout).

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews