We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$229
eDreamsUS$229
Agoda.comUS$229
TripadvisorUS$229
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
347
180
56
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
347
180
56
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sundowner building ogunquit beach massage chair ocean front off season high tide lounge chairs sliders marginal way no elevator perkins cove can't beat the location coffee maker get away blueberry pancakes the past years love this place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We took advantage of the dog friendly off season policy and had a wonderful experience staying at the Norseman with our dog. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean. The ocean and sunrise views were amazing. If there was a dog staying just before us you would never have known it. The room was sanitized and spotless. It was quiet and the only dog noises were from the ones outside on the beach. We’re grateful to the town of Ogunquit for allowing dogs during the off season and to the Norseman now as well. We’ll be returning to the Norseman during the next off season, more than just once!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 2017bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey Lafayette, General Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad that you took advantage of our off season dog policy. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Manager went above and beyond. my wife went shopping a few miles away and I had the key so she could not get the car started. I tried to call a cab and got voice mail. Manager volunteered to give me a ride and saved the day!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ziggydottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey Lafayette, General Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad our staff could help you with your car situation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Spending the weekend right on the beach celebrating my anniversary with my boyfriend was a beautiful experience. The room was clean, beautiful, and comfortable. Will definitely be visiting again and has become a go-to for our trips.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MacLeo6225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey Lafayette, General Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. It was close to everything we wanted to do especially the beach. We felt Safe. Room was modern and new,
comfortable beds, warm inviting fireplace, beautiful view, and a massage chair. Thank you

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T9704XPaaronh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey Lafayette, General Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad to hear tat you enjoyed staying with us and that you enjoyed the room and beach. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We love the beach, even in the winter! You could not beat the hospitality along with being right on the beach. Breath taking sunrise and view from your room. The people were super friendly and very accomadating! We already booked another weekend getaway! A must go to place!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karrie-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey Lafayette, General Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! Our staff does its best to please everyone at our hotel and we're glad that they could do that for you! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews