We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abalonia Inn(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
233
132
41
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
132
41
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssundowner buildingogunquit beachdunes roomocean fronthigh tideoff seasonbathroom showerlounge chairsmarginal waybeach accessbit datedtidal riverbeen coming here for yearsno elevatorsliderstwo queen bedsshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We stayed for the view , wonderful sunrise, watching the waves soooo relaxing, step from the room to the beach.
Clean, comfterable, service with a smile, great blueberry pancakes @ splash.
We will stay agin!

Room Tip: We stayed in 110 with a window looking down the beach and sliders direct on the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Public Relations Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for this kind review of the Norseman Resort. It sounds like you had a great stay with us, and we're happy you shared your experience. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Ogunquit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Great room on the beach. Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
The room included breakfast at Splash I got the blueberry pancakes which were superb and I highly recommend them. The hotel is in walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noreen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Public Relations Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hello Noreen,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your ocean front room at our conveniently located property, as well as a delicious breakfast at Splash Restaurant! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had a stunning view of the ocean. The room was adequately comfortable (shower was a little clostraphobia producing but hot water was great. Very friendly staff.
BIG screen TV. Hotel is on the beach, and is a short walk from downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paulrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Public Relations Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Norseman Resort. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our ocean front rooms! We are sorry that you found the shower to be a little small, but it sounds like you enjoyed some of our other amenities. We hope to see you on your next trip to Ogunquit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Always enjoy our stay at the Norseman Resort. Rooms are comfortable and clean, staff are always helpful and cheerful and the beach location is spectacular there is no other hotel like it. Look forward to our return visit.

Room Tip: Any room facing the ocean is well worth the price.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _jdfb27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Public Relations Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us at the Norseman Resort. We do have an excellent location, and a great staff! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ogunquit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

This property had everything I was looking for. The ocean at your door step, large clean beach, clean comfortable rooms with ample space and friendly helpful employees. The food at their restaurant was plentiful with plenty of coffee and nicely done although we only ate breakfast at Splash we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: It would depend on what you are looking for. Some rooms have a great Ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JoyDeRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNorseman, Public Relations Manager at Norseman Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review The Norseman Resort and Splash Restaurant. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were impressed by your room as well as our staff. We hope to see you on your next trip to the beautiful Ogunquit Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews