We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Nice Place and Convenient to Attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Value, Nice Place and Convenient to Attractions.”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

In June 2011 had a "Girls Weekend" and stayed at the Ogunquit Resort Motel. I had stayed there before numerous times over the years and it is always consistent. For the price you cant beat it and it also includes a continental breakfast. A large outdoor hot tub is very relaxing as well as an outdoor pool. The rooms are pleasant and clean. It is located right on the main route and convenient to the Marginal Way, restaurants, shopping either by car or trolley. The trolley stop is right next door and even though we checked out on a Sunday morning the motel allowed us to keep our car their while we took the trolley downtown. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhtigercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    119
    59
    18
    21
See reviews for
117
126
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The motel was very clean and the continental breakfast was better than most. The health club was very dated and the equipment did not function. I think if your going to have equipment that you should have it serviced every once and a while. Next problem was the hot tub, very nice but closed at 9:00 on Friday and Saturday, and was not open on Sunday. State that it is seasonal.
Management did not even address our complaint.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nunna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Another Coastal weekend , to do some shopping in those great specialty shops in all those beautifull towns . The weekend of Oct 15th &16 , York, Maine was holding their Annual Fall Harvest Weekend , so I looked to Ogunquit for lodging . Using this site , I came upon the " Ogonquit Resort Motel ", and it looked wonderfull . Upon calling , and being handled very nicely by one of the owners , I booked a room on the first floor , king size bed , large TV with full cable , and full HBO movie channels [ ;.) ] two bed side tables with lamps , a round table with two comfortable chairs , the TV was in a huge cabinate that also was a roomy dresser . That room also contained a "SAFE ", and a built in closet, with a door , so your things weren't hanging out in the room so so many other places !That closet also contained an iron , and ironing board .
The bath was very large , and like the entire place , spotless ! Everything was standard size , just like home , including hairdryer...... and those little things in case you forgot to pack them .
To the right side of that bath , the room opened up to house a rather large motel frig, with a very large , seperate door freezer ! Also a small coffer maker ..... and continental breakfast is served each morning in a very comfortable room up front .
There's a nice pool , but the real treat [ for mid Oct . ] was the oversized zacussie in center court , all neatly sheltered by a huge gazebo , and changing area . At one point we had 11 people in there and still had room . You can still have your privacy !
My wife and I will be going up in Dec for Kennybunkport's Holiday Festival , and we know where we'll be staying !

Of course HEAT and AC are all controlled by the guest ...

Room Tip: All room are " non - smoking " , and no pets are allowed . You may ask for a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

nice place, older rooms in part but good value, great spot if traveling tot he beach area and town

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We've stayed at a number of rental houses and B&Bs in and around Ogunquit, and most of them seemed a bit shabby. This time we wanted nice surroundings, good amenities, and convenient access to Perkins Cove. We picked Ogunquit Resort Motel on the basis of reviews on TripAdvisor, and we found it was just was we wanted.

The room is in excellent condition, the bed is comfortable, and the staff is cheerful and efficient. The trolleys stop close by. We chose a weekend after the end of high season, so the room rates were very reasonable. We'll definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: The motel's web site includes a map of the rooms and descriptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjfmvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.2 km away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
51 reviews
1.2 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
557 reviews
1.7 km away
Juniper Hill Inn
Juniper Hill Inn
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#17 of 36 in Ogunquit
310 reviews
0.2 km away
Mariner Resort
Mariner Resort
#16 of 36 in Ogunquit
410 reviews
0.2 km away
The Milestone
The Milestone
#18 of 36 in Ogunquit
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogunquit Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Property: Ogunquit Resort Motel
Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing