We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, quiet, peaceful ocean view - wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Motel
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Rutland, VT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, quiet, peaceful ocean view - wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

Don't pass the Riverside! Quiet, great view, ocean facing balcony - probably not for children.
Breakfast buffet included. Great area in Maine.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hamster3087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscimone, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 23 October 2010
Thank you "hamster" for sharing your visit to the Riverside with the T A community!
In our quiet spot, we do sometimes get missed.
Glad you found us,
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    90
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
106
391
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, nj
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

Location, location, location ..... Great views.
Convenient to restaurants & shopping.
The rooms were comfortable and clean.

One suggestion - there was no electrical outlet (or extension cord) near the desk which is needed in order to plug in a laptop.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbm_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscimone, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Thank you dbm for taking your time to review us.
Great suggestion, we are in the middle of that project right now.
Have a warm winter!!
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cossayuna, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

My husband & I took a well needed mini vacation to Maine end of Sept. -Oct. We drove from upstate NY through VT & NH enjoying the fall foliage, quaint little villages along the way.
He had a stroke last winter & this is the first time we've been able to get away.
My son advised us to stay at the Riverside. We were not disappointed. Our rooms were very clean & decorated tastefully. The view?? Overlooking Perkin's Cove. Fantastic. Enjoyed the balcony, so relaxing just to sit & look at the boats in the Cove & watch the people across the cove. Cross the foot/drawbridge and you are there, restaurants, shops, tour boats. All right there. The other side of the cove the Marginal Way begins, goes about 1 mi. to Ogunquit Beach area. We wanted to walk it, but the weather didn't cooperate. Can't say enought about this place. No beach, no pool, but didn't need one. And the continental breakfast was wonderful w/ the frest, tastiest assorted muffins & donuts. Coffee wasn't bad either!!!! ha! Everyone was so friendly & accomadating.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cossayuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscimone, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Thank you so much Cossayuna for reviewing us for T A.
Can't wait til your return also.
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We arrived the day after a large wind storm passed through and knocked out power and completely tore up the outside area making it impossible to drive to the motel. The staff had the place in terrific condition upon our arrival. The lawn was clean and mowed and there were no signs of debris anywhere. Although the rooms are a little on the small side and the furniture is older, everything was immaculately maintained. It was very comfortable and the views were spectacular. The staff was polite and very attentive. The continental breakfast was comprised of the most tasty muffins and donuts that you could ever want. We will definitely go back again and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank friendsinPA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscimone, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Thank you very much "FriendsinPA" for your kind words.
Yes, it was quite a storm that you arrived after. The power in the neighborhood was out for a few hours the previous night and our staff was well tested. Thank you for noticing their performance.
We look forward to your next visit to Ogunquit!
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We returned home tonight after spending three nights at the Riverside Motel in Ogunquit, ME. This motel has a perfect central location where we can walk on the beach, the Marginal Way and into town. The motel was full for the Columbus Day weekend, yet it was really quiet in the evenings and for sleeping at night. The housekeeping staff was so friendly and helpful and chatted with us whenever we met up with them. The breakfast (cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea, delicious donuts and muffins from a local bakery) was all that we needed to start off the day. We have stayed at other inns in Ogunquit, but for the past few years we return to only The Riverside Motel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gscimone, Owner at Riverside Motel, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Thank you "debspinner" for taking the time to review us for the T A community.
Even on holiday weekends, we are fortunate that it is so peaceful at the Riverside.
Hope to see you soon!
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.1 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
2.4 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.0 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.0 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.8 km away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Motel

Property: Riverside Motel
Address: 50 Riverside Lane, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only nightly lodging on Perkins Cove, overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Ogunquit
Riverside Motel Ogunquit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing