We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Blue Shutters Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Hotel(Ogunquit)
US$222
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorges Grant Hotel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio East Motel(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)
US$544
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$304
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Motel(Ogunquit)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
34
17
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
17
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplacegrand roomparfaitblueberry pancakeshome friesthe main housesunshine roomthe blue roomquiet side streetfour poster bedmarginal waysitting roombreakfast was deliciousgranolaceiling fanprivate bathroomperkins cove
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

It was my Husband's first experience staying in a B&B - I would say it was a great 1st time.
Our room was a little small but we slept VERY well - peaceful & quite with its own bathroom. The owners are super kind with lots of hospitality.
The best part was our breakfast - you'll want to take Ned home with you - he is a CHEF for sure. We will return!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank tripjwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueShutters B, Owner at The Blue Shutters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad yoou enjoyed your "first time" experience with us. We look forward to seeing you back real soon. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Ned greeted us and was very welcoming. He showed us where to go and helped us get installed. We stayed in Cottage No. 1, which is small but has a cupboard and a bathroom with a good shower but needs a plug to have a bath! The room needs a bit of refreshing but was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were amazing (and made by Ned, a great cook), different every day and Ned made sure that there were cakes and cookies, fruit , coffee and tea available all day long for guests. Everyone at the Inn were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Quiet Inn, Cottage #1 good.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueShutters B, Owner at The Blue Shutters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Blue Shutters Inn. It has a wonderful location with easy walking access to town, beach and Cove. Either via Marginal Way or by road. It is a charming old house and the staff is wonderful and friendly. They serve a delicious and hearty breakfast every morning, yogurt with berries and granola and eggs, sausage or bacon and pancakes or waffles. There is a nice sitting room with a TV and gas fireplace downstairs. The upstairs rooms are very nicely sized, and the beds comfortable, but the rest of the furniture was not. Our room had a charming antique settee, that was nice to look at, but not at all comfortable to sit on, and one other dining table-type chair. I would recommend replacing them with one comfortable seating option. There is plenty of room for a small couch or two comfy chairs. The bathroom was clean, but in need of some TLC (ceiling cracks) and it would be a much nicer experience with some big fluffy towels. Also, the wi-fi was pretty spotty, and there were no open outlets in which to plug in chargers except in the bathroom. The one unfixable negative was that it was really loud. Really, really, loud. We could hear the plumbing from all over the building all night long, and oddly for the location, lots of road noise very early in the morning. I don't think much could be done about that, but the other small updates would make it an even better place. Most importantly the people were nice and the place was clean. We had a lovely early Autumn long weekend there.

Stayed: September 2016
2  Thank SHD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueShutters B, Owner at The Blue Shutters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you for your kind and honest review. We do take suggestions serious here and appreciate what you have to say. We're surprised to hear about the road noise as this is normally a quiet street, and the plumbing noise as well. We are planning on working on updates over the winter season, and hope to remedy the suggestions we have control over. Thanks again for your visit, we're glad you chose us for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3nights here. Ned is a great host and cook. Breakfast was delicious, hot and plentiful. Accommodations very comfortable, clean and quiet. Good location to beach, restaurants and shops... We walked everywhere. Would recommend to all!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AlixMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueShutters B, Owner at The Blue Shutters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing the two of you again! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This place is SO perfect! To my friend s'Ned"; Your location is just perfect. Your homemade breakfasts are devine!
The rooms so comfy, casually elegant, and functional. And the special touches, so welcoming! I also LOVE that you can be pet accommodating, When you pass any guest or Inn staff, there is always a hello and a smile...that says ALOT about where you want to be staying! Blue Shutters is such a lovely surprise. Thank you for a memorable stay! Sorry about accidentally absconding with the key, and being so kind as to meet us at the market to retrieve it! <3

Stayed: September 2016
Thank ArubaCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueShutters B, Owner at The Blue Shutters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Thanks so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews