We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 10/10 !!!”
Review of Scotch Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Scotch Hill Inn
Ranked #12 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I just spent 3 nights at the Scotch Hill Inn, in the Perkins studio. This studio was at the back of the Inn: a large room, with a king size bed, a kitchen area, and a bathroom. Freshly painted, spotless clean, spacious, and with a separate entrance. What more can you ask. Visited the rooms in the main building of the Inn. All absolutely beautiful and again spotless clean. You cannot go wrong with any room. The Inn is on Route 1, located a 30 second walk from the intersection of Route 1, Beach Street, and Shore Road. Again, what more can you ask. You park at the Inn, and walk to the Perkins Cove, to Ogunquit beach, and to Marginal Way. Because it is on Route 1, you have to be prepared for a bit of traffic noise, which I would think would calm down by bedtime. Michael and Michael are very gracious hosts, making every minute of your stay a comfortable one. They will accommodate you with any request you may have. There is always coffee and some homemade snacks available. The gourmet breakfasts prepared by Anthony are not to be missed. Yes, they are gourmet breakfasts: blueberry pancakes, bacon,onion,asparagus frittata, herbed tomato polenta, pumpkin pancakes, falafel patties, just to name a few. There is a choice of 2 every day. We ordered both and shared. All haute cuisine quality ! Overall, we highly, highly recommend this wonderful Inn, and plan on returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ECKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to Ogunquit for a long weekend (Thurs-Sunday).  Our first B&B experience was at the Scotch Hill Inn and it exceeded our expectations.  We're already planning our next visit!  The Scotch Hill Inn is so close to the beaches, Perkins Cove, shops and restaurants, etc.  On the business end- everything went smoothly from my initial call to discuss the various rooms, securing our reservations online, Mike even called the day of our arrival to see when we would 'like' to check-in!  We were graciously greeted by Anthony, who offered us refreshments and fresh baked muffins, before taking us to the Perkins Studio.  The room was fantastic- clean, plenty of room, very comfortable and we had our own private entrance.  
Anthony prepared an array of delicious breakfasts!  We started our day with coffee, fresh-squeezed OJ, fresh fruit topped with yogurt and homemade granola (yummy!) and given a choice of a wonderfully prepared main breakfast item (waffles, blueberry pancakes, eggs, bacon, home fries, frittatas, cheese blintz with blueberries..delicious!!!)
We felt so comfortable and at home.  We were able to relax and enjoy Ogunquit, we never felt rushed!  We were given suggestions on restaurants, site-seeing, and restaurants.  
Thanks again Mike, Mike and Anthony!  Great food, people, service and amenities.  We WILL be coming back and staying at the Scotch Hill Inn!! -Emily and Justin

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EBPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed at the Scotch Hill Inn with 10 others for a yoga retreat weekend that went way beyond my expectations. The two new owner/innkeepers, two Mike's, have made this attractive inn in a great location so welcoming with beautifully & artistically decorated bedrooms and all the amenitites that make you more comfortable than in your own home. From the fresh-squeezed orange juice, to the incredibly comfortable mattresses; Each room designed with it's own personal style is inviting. From the front porch you can see everything as it's beginning to happen on Main Street. The chef, Anthony, makes incredible meals, we had two magnificent breakfasts & a special dinner that was out of this world. I chose a vegetarian lasagna that I took home & had for another meal. The ingredients were top quality and much care is given to presentation. The personal care & interest taken for every detail at this inn is top quality and you won't find warmer hosts for your welcoming stay. I'd return again in a heartbeat. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and has it's own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I have been visiting Ogunquit for a number of years and have stayed in many of the nice B&B's and Inns in Ogunquit. Some friends, last year, recommended our visiting an Inn that was recently purchased and done over by two new Innkeepers. From the moment we walked in we were "wowed"! We met the Innkeepers, Mike and Mike and were hooked! Being opened year round, we have stayed there 5 or 6 times since they opened last spring.

We just returned from staying there to celebrate my birthday and had a wonderful time! As always, the breakfasts, prepared by Chef Anthony, are tops. Usually two choices, they will happily take special requests for the main entree. Always serving fresh squeezed juice, fruit cup with a light yogurt and crunchy granola. The breakfasts are the best we've had in all our stays in Ogunquit.

Scotch Hill In isn't just about magnificent breakfasts, it's about warmth, charm, cleanliness, Innkeepers who care so much about the comfort and happiness of their guests. Met another couple (also previous guests) who joined us for breakfast on the porch......they had driven 5 hours from New York to celebrate her birthday! Talk about a small world. Seems like we have met so many happy "returnees" in our stays at the Inn.

Scotch Hill Inn is also about location! We arrive, park the car, and don't touch it again till we sadly have to depart our stay. EVERYTHING is within walking distance.....shopping, restaurants, a movie theater (seasonal) for rainy days, and most importantly, the most beautiful and clean beach you can find most anywhere.

At the end of the day, after dinner, drinks, or just socializing on the porch, go inside for a cup of coffee, tea, soda, even wine (yup!) always available for the guests.....fresh cakes/cookies too! (thanks Anthony).

Scotch Hill Inn is also about sleeping on fresh, soft linens atop of the most comfortable mattreses we've found anywhere! Every room is very light filled, very nicely decorated, spotless, and each has their own unique charm. Yup, we're hooked! Can't wait till our next visit at the Inn.

Buzz & Janet

Room Tip: Every room is wonderful and we've stayed in most of them. Love Room 5, with it's huge walk i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buzz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our yoga retreat this past weekend was a huge success and the venue was a big part of it. The Inn keepers and their chef pampered us and catered to our every desire. The Inn is beautiful, warm and welcoming.The rooms are awash with bright colors, the perfect amount of furniture, and the beds are the most comfortable ever. The food was above 5 stars! Michael, Mike and Anthony are the greatest hosts. You couldn't ask for anything more!

Room Tip: Every room in the house offers it's own special charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.8 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,064 reviews
0.7 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
601 reviews
0.8 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Puffin Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.1 km away
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
Bourne Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 26 in Ogunquit
160 reviews
1.4 km away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#4 of 26 in Ogunquit
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotch Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotch Hill Inn

Address: 287 Main St, PO Box 1479, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3216
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: €127 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scotch Hill Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Ogunquit, Maine stands the Scotch Hill Inn Bed and Breakfast. One of the oldest in Ogunquit, the hotel was established in 1908 by the original owners, the Perkins family. The Scotch Hill Inn offers unparalleled accommodations and amenities and is just a five minute walk from Maine's pristine beaches. The Scotch Hill inn is also just minutes away from Ogunquit's world famous Marginal Way and Perkins Cove. Shopping in Kittery, Maine and a variety of restaurants from fine dining to local cafes and pubs are nearby. We Serve a three course gourmet breakfast daily on our porch. Please come by and visit us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Scotch Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing