We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Resort(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral's Inn(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terrace by the Sea(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abalonia Inn(Ogunquit)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Rose Suites(Ogunquit)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juniper Hill Inn(Ogunquit)
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowmere Resort(Ogunquit)
US$385
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norseman Resort(Ogunquit)
US$697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
254
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrittatafront porchpotato pancakeshomemade granolareal maple syrupmarginal waybrownielocation is greatcoffee and teaother guestsmini fridgewarm hospitalitygreat hostsbaked goodsfire pitcan't wait to go backmain street
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to Ogunquit for a long weekend (Thurs-Sunday).  Our first B&B experience was at the Scotch Hill Inn and it exceeded our expectations.  We're already planning our next visit!  The Scotch Hill Inn is so close to the beaches, Perkins Cove, shops and restaurants, etc.  On the business end- everything went smoothly from my initial call to discuss the various rooms, securing our reservations online, Mike even called the day of our arrival to see when we would 'like' to check-in!  We were graciously greeted by Anthony, who offered us refreshments and fresh baked muffins, before taking us to the Perkins Studio.  The room was fantastic- clean, plenty of room, very comfortable and we had our own private entrance.  
Anthony prepared an array of delicious breakfasts!  We started our day with coffee, fresh-squeezed OJ, fresh fruit topped with yogurt and homemade granola (yummy!) and given a choice of a wonderfully prepared main breakfast item (waffles, blueberry pancakes, eggs, bacon, home fries, frittatas, cheese blintz with blueberries..delicious!!!)
We felt so comfortable and at home.  We were able to relax and enjoy Ogunquit, we never felt rushed!  We were given suggestions on restaurants, site-seeing, and restaurants.  
Thanks again Mike, Mike and Anthony!  Great food, people, service and amenities.  We WILL be coming back and staying at the Scotch Hill Inn!! -Emily and Justin

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EBPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I stayed at the Scotch Hill Inn with 10 others for a yoga retreat weekend that went way beyond my expectations. The two new owner/innkeepers, two Mike's, have made this attractive inn in a great location so welcoming with beautifully & artistically decorated bedrooms and all the amenitites that make you more comfortable than in your own home. From the fresh-squeezed orange juice, to the incredibly comfortable mattresses; Each room designed with it's own personal style is inviting. From the front porch you can see everything as it's beginning to happen on Main Street. The chef, Anthony, makes incredible meals, we had two magnificent breakfasts & a special dinner that was out of this world. I chose a vegetarian lasagna that I took home & had for another meal. The ingredients were top quality and much care is given to presentation. The personal care & interest taken for every detail at this inn is top quality and you won't find warmer hosts for your welcoming stay. I'd return again in a heartbeat. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and has it's own charm.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I have been visiting Ogunquit for a number of years and have stayed in many of the nice B&B's and Inns in Ogunquit. Some friends, last year, recommended our visiting an Inn that was recently purchased and done over by two new Innkeepers. From the moment we walked in we were "wowed"! We met the Innkeepers, Mike and Mike and were hooked! Being opened year round, we have stayed there 5 or 6 times since they opened last spring.

We just returned from staying there to celebrate my birthday and had a wonderful time! As always, the breakfasts, prepared by Chef Anthony, are tops. Usually two choices, they will happily take special requests for the main entree. Always serving fresh squeezed juice, fruit cup with a light yogurt and crunchy granola. The breakfasts are the best we've had in all our stays in Ogunquit.

Scotch Hill In isn't just about magnificent breakfasts, it's about warmth, charm, cleanliness, Innkeepers who care so much about the comfort and happiness of their guests. Met another couple (also previous guests) who joined us for breakfast on the porch......they had driven 5 hours from New York to celebrate her birthday! Talk about a small world. Seems like we have met so many happy "returnees" in our stays at the Inn.

Scotch Hill Inn is also about location! We arrive, park the car, and don't touch it again till we sadly have to depart our stay. EVERYTHING is within walking distance.....shopping, restaurants, a movie theater (seasonal) for rainy days, and most importantly, the most beautiful and clean beach you can find most anywhere.

At the end of the day, after dinner, drinks, or just socializing on the porch, go inside for a cup of coffee, tea, soda, even wine (yup!) always available for the guests.....fresh cakes/cookies too! (thanks Anthony).

Scotch Hill Inn is also about sleeping on fresh, soft linens atop of the most comfortable mattreses we've found anywhere! Every room is very light filled, very nicely decorated, spotless, and each has their own unique charm. Yup, we're hooked! Can't wait till our next visit at the Inn.

Buzz & Janet

Room Tip: Every room is wonderful and we've stayed in most of them. Love Room 5, with it's huge walk in shower.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buzz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our yoga retreat this past weekend was a huge success and the venue was a big part of it. The Inn keepers and their chef pampered us and catered to our every desire. The Inn is beautiful, warm and welcoming.The rooms are awash with bright colors, the perfect amount of furniture, and the beds are the most comfortable ever. The food was above 5 stars! Michael, Mike and Anthony are the greatest hosts. You couldn't ask for anything more!

Room Tip: Every room in the house offers it's own special charm.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The owner's and chef were so welcoming, accommodating and warm! Their B&B is clearly a labor of love from the amazing baked goodies to the 24/7 available coffee, fridge full of beverages and wine to the delicious breakfasts...not to mention the most comfortable beds of all time! Kudos Mike, Mike and Anthony! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: We called the Inn to help us pick the right accommodations for our needs. The owners were so helpful and kind!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews