We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
264
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch eggs benedict lemon blueberry pancakes granola real maple syrup marginal way brownie fresh baked cookies each morning walking distance to shops coffee and tea other guests location is great mini fridge fire pit breakfast was amazing main street
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Just returned from a fantastic and relaxing weekend in Ogunquit. Michael and Michael, owners of Scotch Hill Inn, were amazingly hospitable, showing us around the Inn, offering suggestions of things to do in and around Ogunquit, and making sure we were as comfortable as possible. The Inn was beautiful, our room was warm, comfortable, and clean, and the breakfasts prepared by Anthony were absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend this Inn to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My husband John and I recently spent a weekend at the Inn with friends. It was lovely. It was only the second time we stayed at a bed & breakfast and we would highly recommend the experience. The inn has old work charm. The place was spotless and the bed extremely comfortable. Michael and Michael, our hosts, were truly the nicest guys we have ever met and went out of their way to answer any questions we had about the area. They took the time to get to know you. Anthony, the cook, makes a really different and mouthwatering breakfast and each day it was different. We will definately stay there again. John & Kathy Fornaro

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My husband and I travelled for a weekend get-away with friends. We had the greatest fortune of staying at the Scotch Hill Inn in Ogunquit, Maine. The Scotch Hill Inn is wonderfully charming, the hosts, Michael and Michael are outstanding in their roles as hosts and Anthony is the perfect gourmet chef. So much attention to detail is given, not only with the clean, comfortable and cozy Inn, but also to your own sights, senses and needs. Each time we returned from one of our excursions the coffee, tea and fresh cookies awaited us; the fireplace was lit and the dining/sitting area was waiting for us for wine and conversation.

On arrival at the Inn you are personally greeted, there is an array of coffees, teas and freshly baked cookies, elegantly displayed and waiting for you. Instantly, you know that you are in for a wonderful treat having chosen here to stay. The two course breakfast creations are positively delectable and will fill you for the entire day, holding you until dinner. Michael and Michael are engaging and informative and make you feel like you have arrived at “your home away from home.” Michael, Michael, Anthony and The Scotch Hill Inn are just the right combination of charm, warmth, style and grace.

If you are looking for the perfect place, to rejuvenate, recapture or just relax, this is the “Perfect Inn” for you. I hope you have the opportunity to stay and see just how wonderful everything and everyone is.

Room Tip: Every room is inviting, beautifully furnished and decorated.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryFrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Just wanted to pass along a few thoughts about my recent stay at the Scotch Hill Inn. My group booked the entire inn for a weekend in October for a private event. Michael and Michael went above and beyond to make sure all of our needs were met. The accommodations were so comfortable (new matresses in every room), the ambience just perfect, and the center of town location can't be beat. In addition, Anthony prepared some outstanding breakfast selections and snacks for us, including special meals for a couple of our friends with unique dietary needs. Our group had such a nice time, that we have already booked the same weekend for a reunion next year. Keep up the good work, guys !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The B&B has a most attractive location with an easy walking distance to several nice restaurants and for those nice morning walks along the beach. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a contemporary New England style and with all that extra comfort that is so important when you stay at a hotel. The breakfast is exceptional; the B&B has it own chef preparing your breakfast! The hotel owners are extremly friendly, they have a great sense of humour but they are at the same time very professional and exceptionally helpful. Great value for your money! Could you ask for more?

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews