We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
208
132
22
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
132
22
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews footbridge beach within walking distance nice pool beautiful grounds property town maine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2020

While in the area we needed a place right away and decided on The Milestone. It definitely was the right choice. The staff got us into a room immediately, the staff was friendly, and the room was CLEAN and Big. The first impressions was it was close to everything, beach, eats, shopping.
The pool area was clean and overall the Milestone was outstanding.

Room tip: Clean, quiet, pretty area.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Hanson, General Manager at The Milestone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Gary H,

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you many times in th future! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Everything from booking, to changing our dates, to specific room requests were handled in the most professional way. The hotel did everything to make travel during these nervous times as comfortable and safe as can be. The two young women working at the reservations and reception desk were professional, super nice and reassuring with all our questions on safety protocol. The room was very clean, had plenty of windows that we were able to open to let fresh air circulate and we appreciated all the steps that were put in place. The bed was comfortable and the property was quiet. Not so close as to be able to walk to town but we would stay here
again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank criticalandfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Hanson, General Manager at The Milestone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

criticalandfair,

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and had such a positive encounter with our front desk staff. We hope you visit again! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

We had a cottage rented for this weekend, but owners had to cancel on us due to a plumbing issue last minute. Image my surprise when I found a suite available at The Milestone! Katie was so helpful and we got a great deal on a handicap accessible room we needed Stairs were not doable for one in our party. I envisioned 1 room for three women with the couch mentioned. We were at the end of the original building, beautifully renovated We were so happy to see the couch was in a separate room and a pullout! So quiet and spotlessly clean. A quick walk to Footbridge Beach, beautifully landscaped, nice pool and great service. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JackandBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Hanson, General Manager at The Milestone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

JackandBetty,

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our suite and that it met your needs! We do hope you make it an annual trip and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

This was the 2nd year we spent enjoying our time together with friends and family at the Milestone. Beautiful property, exceptional cleanliness, amazing staff and service. We all enjoyed our time and made addtional friends along the way. They do their very best to accommodate us so we enjoy our time. Hat's off to the staff. Next year, we'll be back to celebrate another "Milestone" birthday.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adventure0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Hanson, General Manager at The Milestone, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2020

Adventure0110,

Thank you for staying with us during your birthday celebration! We are so happy you stayed at The Milestone and do hope you make it an annual trip! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

The Milestone is close to the center (a mile to the center) and to the beautiful Foot Bridge Beach (about a 5 minute) walk. When we are not at the beach, we are reading a book and having wine by the pool! And don't forget to walk over to the Beach Fire for a night cap.

If you are looking to relax I highly recommend this place. The service is great and they aim to please.

Room tip: We like the premium rooms by the pool but all the rooms are good.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letterbox123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 September 2020

letterbox123,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and do hope you return! Glad you enjoyed the pool, beach and our local eateries during your stay! Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews