We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
98
90
24
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
90
24
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marginal way great location large room with kitchenette perkins cove time share easy walk renovated room shore road coffee maker great place to stay get away can't beat the location view of the ocean first floor hot tub home away from home loft
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Seacastles Resort on Shore Rd. Soiled towels still in bathroom from previous guest. Had to defrost freezer. Kitchen sink leaks underneath. Black mold in tub/shower. Kitchen poorly equipped. Appliances all needed cleaning. Bathroom filthy with dirt and hair from previous guest. Everything was in very poor condition, and obviously not cleaned. Manager admitted this was not first complaint. Did not seem surprised in the least. Admitted he had not even been over to Seacastles since June/July. Looking at other reviews, after our stay, that black mold seems to be a recurring theme with this Owner. Poor management. Would NOT recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey Lafayette, General Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hello James,

First off I'd like to apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. Cleanliness is a top priority for us now more than ever. Rooms are regularly inspected and problems addressed as soon as they are reported. It seems as though Ray, who works our front desk, may have been misunderstood. While he personally perhaps has not visited the room you stayed in, our rooms are inspected everyday prior to check in. If the inspector tracked some dirt and/or salt into your room during inspection I am sincerely sorry for that. The bag of extra towels left in your room were not mistakenly left behind. We leave extra towels in rooms because in-room cleaning services are currently suspended.

I sincerely hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. It would be great to talk more on the phone about your stay and areas for improvement. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Kind regards,
Ramsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

This hotel is great. We have stayed here a few times to celebrate my sisters breast cancer survivorship anniversary. The rooms are great and big. And you can't beat the location for the price. It is like staying in your own little apt for the weekend.
Highly recommend it.

Room tip: all the rooms are great - look online they have pics of each room
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank limari310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Gardner, General Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your business during these times. Congratulations to your sister on her recovery from cancer! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

I had reserved at Seacastles as most other inns and motels in Ogunquit were full for the Columbus Weekend, but lucked out and got a last minute reservation here via Booking.com

Check in was quick and easy, very friendly desk clerk with plenty of info for local eateries and other activities.

My room was on second floor, easy walk up steps. I was surprised to have such a large room with kitchenette and lounge, sofa and large flatscreen HDTV. Nice comfortable bed and large clean bathroom with plenty of amenities, soap, shampoo, etc..

Seacastles is just a short 7 minute walk to the center of Ogunquit. Although masks were required, everybody was in compliance. There were several restaurants open, with safe social distancing.

Evening and overnight hours were very quiet, despite the fact they were nearly full with guests. I slept well.

I definitely enjoyed my overnight stay at Seacastles, and would highly recommend it to a couple or small family for longer visits. I did not use the pool or hot tub they have, so I can't comment on those facilities. I should note also that parking is very convenient, and once you get a spot there, hang onto it, there is no real reason to travel by car around town. Traffic in Ogunquit during the tourist season is VERY CONGESTED. The beach is about a 15 minute walk from Seacastles.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rjoc04679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Gardner, General Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Thank you so much for leaving us a good review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed Ogunquit. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

I got a room on the bottom floor, facing the ocean. It was wonderful! Very relaxing just being able to quietly sit and watch people going by, and the waves coming in. The check-in desk is very helpful; they can give you information about anything going on and help with suggestions of places to eat and things to do,

Room tip: Floors on the top floor have fantastic views of the ocean!
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlboudrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Gardner, General Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

If Covid-19 has gotten you nervous about eating at restaurants during your stay in Ogunquit, Seacastles is a great alternative. In the original building, you get an apartment-size stove and oven, a microwave, and a full-size refrigerator plus plates, pots, and utensils. In the newer building, the oven is gone and the refrigerator is teensy, but you can still use the microwave.

Since Seacastles is across the street from the Marginal Way entrance, you can exercise off all the calories you consumed. And then you can go shopping along Shore Road and Main Street.

Room tip: Almost all units in the original building offer views of the ocean, so you can enjoy morning coffee on your balcony, porch, or patio.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marthab891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Gardner, General Manager at Seacastles Resort Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you for leaving us a review! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews