We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$178
Expedia.comUS$178
PricelineUS$178
TravelocityUS$178
CheapTicketsUS$178
Orbitz.comUS$178
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
402
144
33
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
402
144
33
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perkins cove the penthouse highly recommend the grand marginal way two room suite indoor pool light breakfast clay hill farms hot tub perfect location get away my husband and i easy walk a wonderful place to stay main street new england shops and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2020

This is a lovely hotel centrally located with easy access to restaurant's, shops and RT 1. The staff are great, parking is underground and sheltered. Small enough to feel intimate but rooms are comfortable and generous. I would stay again in a minute.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 716pate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

My wife and I discovered Ogunquit, ME in the late 1980's and have always enjoyed returning to this quaint little town by the sea. We have stayed at The Grand Hotel several times previously, primarily for long weekends in the fall. After living in SW Florida for the last 20 years, we both had a desire to "go north" in mid September for a month to escape the heat and humidity of our new home. Our stay at The Grand this year couldn't have been any better, even considering Covid-19 precautions. Heidi and the entire front desk staff made us feel like returning friends. The housekeeping staff did an exceptional job of sanitizing all the common areas multiple times a day. We worked out a system for room housekeeping each week to minimize staff contact with their guests. The hotel's location on Shore Rd was very convenient for walking into town or Perkins Cove. We had a second floor suite with a balcony and sitting room. I did miss the continental breakfast each morning, but we were able to enjoy coffee daily with a full size Mr. Coffee style machine. Great walking town with access to the Marginal Way, a mile of pristine beach, shops and restaurants and foliage that changed daily during our stay. You can't go wrong with The Grand Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M5945YNstevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Found this hotel on the internet, and the reviews that were posted about it sold us. Very well maintained and super clean. We had one of their suites, and found it to be spacious with just the right amount of furniture as to not have that overcrowded feel. A small balcony of the bedroom was nice with a couple of chairs and a small table for drinks/snacks. A covered garage was underneath the building for protection from the elements, and it had an elevator located there to bring you up to the lobby. A short walk to scenic Perkins Cove and an entrance way to Marginal Way and numerous eateries was one way, and the other way was the center of town that contained more hotels, B and B's, another access path to Marginal Way, and many more eateries and shops. The Town Center was very clean, and the people were quite friendly. Highly recommended and without a doubt, would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

Absolutely beautiful! Moment we walked in ... staff so friendly and welcoming, rooms and grounds so well kept and clean. We truly enjoyed how quaint and peaceful it is. Highly Recommend!!!! Walking distance to Perkins Cove, Main Street and many Restaurants!! Grand Hotel made our first trip to Ogunquit so memorable .., can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sxmfavorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2020

Very clean, roomy and attractive accommodations! Fantastic location! Easy walk to Perkins Cove and the center of town. Staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Prices are competitive. This was our second stay and we plan to return !

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindywT6958XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews