We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
Book now, pay at stay
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village(Belfast)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gull Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Motel and Cottages(Belfast)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
191
114
38
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
114
38
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyhiking trailsbedroom cabinfitness centerscreened in porchleather chairsprivate beachthree bedroomfull kitchengas stovetennis courtscooking utensilssmall kitchenetteown bathroomgreat cabinfire pitrustic feel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This place is stunning. We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed our experience. It had everything we needed. My favorite part of the cabin was opening the windows and feeling that cool air at night. The screened in front porch was so pleasant. We would have had a fire ( everything would have been provided by the resort ) but the nights were a little too cold for me. We drove around and tried to see everything that was offered. They offer a large banquet building on the top of the mountain that was breathtaking. The views of the water and islands were stunning. The prettiest venue I have ever seen. Someone had a wedding the day before and their staff was cleaning up the area. To be married with that view, makes me want to host a gathering there. I could go on and on about how much I love this place. We will go again but for a longer visit.

Room Tip: Different sized cabins are offered
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank donnadavidh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

It is so great to hear that you had such a spectacular stay! We are glad that you found your cabin to be cozy and that you enjoy the beautiful scenery in and around our property. The Summit is our premier conference space which hosts meetings or weddings where our guests can enjoy the panoramic views of the islands, mountain terrain, and Penobscot Bay from there, so it is nice to learn that you were impressed with it all. We cannot wait to share your kind compliments with our staff, and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We checked in on a recent Sunday evening. Our studio cabin was very nice. The temp outside was a cool 49 degrees so the gas stove was a nice comfort to quickly warm the cabin. It was also nice to have because the wall unit made loud clacks in the night so we turned it off. We also had a loud group of guys in the cabin next door who were up and outside till midnight, but that can happen anywhere. We were planning to have breakfast on site, but the restaurant is only open Thursday to Sunday, so we drove into Camden. There were nice views around the resort. It was a cool experience to stay here.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank cornbread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Our cabins are perfect for relaxing for a weekend getaway, and we are glad that you found your accommodations to be very cozy. While our on-site restaurant, the Copper Pine Café, is available from Thursday to Sunday in our off-season, it will be open daily in the summer. If you ever need suggestions of local restaurants in the area, please feel free to reach out to our staff as they will be more than happy to help in any way. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The facility is enormous and very well kept. The cabins are pine throughout and very clean and relaxing. The kitchen is supplied what is needed for a short stay. The beds are clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are well kept. Our only problem was with check-in for a conference when we were supposed to check in at any time and then when we tried we were told to come back after 4 pm and then after that time we just had to wait for a call. And it was about 5:30 when we finally got keys. Should have been easier to checking in.

Room Tip: All cabins are very similar. There are over 100 available and easy to find.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dbmcgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Nothing pleases us more than to hear that you had such a relaxing stay in one of our well-appointed cabins! We always want to provide the best accommodations and amenities and we are glad that you found our beds to be cozy and the supplies in the kitchen to be convenient. However, we deeply apologize for any delays at check-in. We never want our guests to feel dissatisfied in any way and we will be sure to look into your concern so we can ensure that we are delivering prompt customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we hope to welcome you back to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We attended a wedding at Point Lookout and had a lovely weekend experience. Our cabin was clean and spacious with an equipped kitchen. The summit view is breathtaking. All staff members from check-in to shuttle driver were accommodating. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank damico8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Your glowing remarks have made our day! It is so nice to hear that you had a great experience at our property and that you enjoyed a stay in your spacious cabin. We cannot wait to let our staff know that you were impressed with the beautiful view from The Summit and their warm and attentive customer service. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

What a great find. We stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom two bath log cabin. It had everything we needed. The staff were great and there were plenty of activities including a gym, fitness center, bowling alleys racquet ball, tennis and game room with ping pong and billiards. You do not have to bring any equipment. They also have a restaurant that they say has a great chef. We went to the Wentworth Family market 5 miles north. The market was very good and did our own food

Stayed: May 2018
Thank kappy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

It is so nice to hear that you had a spectacular stay at our property! We are pleased that you found your cabin to be perfect for you and that you enjoyed the on-site activities that we offer. It is always our top priority that we provide our guests with a great experience and we are glad that you enjoyed our amenities, customer service, and accommodations. The next time you are in the area, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews