We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
Book now, pay at stay
US$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village(Belfast)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gull Motel(Belfast)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Motel and Cottages(Belfast)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrybell Motel(Northport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
191
114
38
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
114
38
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyhiking trailsbedroom cabinfitness centerscreened in porchleather chairsprivate beachthree bedroomfull kitchengas stovetennis courtscooking utensilssmall kitchenetteown bathroomgreat cabinfire pitrustic feel
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This resort is beautiful! We arrived Saturday in the midst of snow. The two bedroom cabin was cozy with the gas stove and having the full kitchen was wonderful. The cabins are nicely situated and not too close to each other. We were one of two cabins on a "cul-de-sac." The resort is conveniently located between towns of Camden and Belfast, so there are plenty of restaurants and varying entertainment, even on a snowy weekend in April. My only complaint was the pillows, but I just know to bring my own next time. I will most definitely return to Point Lookout!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBeachAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

How wonderful is it to learn that you had an excellent stay at our resort! We are delighted that you were relaxed in your cabin and that you liked the kitchen that was included. Our resort is near many restaurants in town, and we are glad that you enjoyed the variety of options to choose from. We appreciate you letting us know about everything as we value your input. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

One night getaway for a couple during the humdrum of the beginning of spring. I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was easy and friendly staff, letting us know area restaurants that are open this time of year. The cabin was really nice, I really like the screened in porch. I would love to come back in the summer to see the beautiful view with green grass. Fall would be even better with the foliage. Nice place

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rochelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our resort! It is great to stay at our resort at all times of the year as the scenery is quite beautiful here. We are delighted that check-in went smoothly and that our staff provided you with helpful suggestions about finding some restaurants in town. To learn that you had a nice stay in your cabin is pleasing to us. We will let our team know that you appreciated their expertise and that you had a relaxing stay. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We have been to point lookout every six months for the past two years, and each stay we bring back new amazing memories.

First off, the cabins give you a very private retreat. We had a chance to stay in both a king cabin and a two bedroom cabin. We would highly recommend the two bedroom even if you are a couple. The extra bedroom/bathroom gave us more space to put our things. We used the second bedroom as a spare to lay out our clothes and things.

Secondly, The kitchen was a huge plus for the two bedroom, a full stove/oven was super ideal. Showering was quick and easy with two showers, we were able to get ready at the same time and not be in each other's way. We stayed in the King Studio cabin during the dead middle of winter and oh my what a cozy paradise!! The only thing missing was a jetted tub! We had the fire place going, a hot plate to make quick meals and brought our own crock pot where we would prepare meals in the morning for it and by the time we came back it was done!

I've never been disappointed here at point lookout and have definitely added into our annual places we need to go. I've never had any issues checking in, with housekeeping, or anything at all. Staff is very friendly and give GREAT suggestions for activities. We have taken the best pictures together with beautiful backdrops in this area.

HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pachith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort and we appreciate your loyalty! To learn that we consistently exceed your expectations every time you stay here is such a great compliment to us. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay and that you found your cabin to be very spacious for you. Our cabins come with a kitchen, and it is nice to read that you enjoyed preparing delicious meals there. We are glad that everything went smoothly for you during check-in and that our team provided you with helpful suggestions. It is our goal to provide the best customer service, and we are flattered that you admired everything. Thank you for your recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Been there with couple of my friends over fall, we got a 2 bedroom apartment and a fire pit to hangout over night. It was definitely one of my best gateways. The area is super scenic, the apartments smell like pine and have wood fire place plus kitchen and utensils. Probably not very comfortable for just a couple but very very good for a group of friends/2 couples. I loved it definitely I will go back with friends.

Room Tip: best to go in fall
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amon182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

To learn that this was one of your best stays is such a great compliment to us! We agree that the scenery is quite amazing here and we are delighted that you loved the smell of your accommodations. We are glad that you enjoyed everything that came with your accommodations such as the kitchen and that you had fun hanging out at the fire pit. Your compliments mean a lot to us, and we will let our team know that you appreciated everything. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Point Lookout Resort & Conference Center.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Recent visit reveals still indicates Housekeeping needs to step it up. Upon arrival there was no plastic bag in the kitchen pail nor was there any to be found to put one in the pail. The living rooms chairs need a thorough wiping down. Even though they are leather/vinyl they were filthy. As well as the end table - had glass rings from previously cup/glass. That is unacceptable. Also - the dusting of shelf over the sink. The sponge that is left for a new arrival is old and nasty. Who wants to use someone elses sponge of a previous guest. Especially who knows if someone used it on the floor. For hygiene purposes - please leave a "new" sponge. The cabins are cute but Housekeeping needs to be replaced. This is a continual problem and apparently who ever is managing the housekeeping staff never goes into the cabins to check how its being left for the next guest!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank JoJoAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

We appreciate your comments. It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay in your cabin. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you had in regards to the cleanliness of your cabin. We understand the importance of receiving fresh accommodations during a stay, so we understand your frustrations. We will address your concerns with our housekeeping team as we continually strive to fine tune our services. Please know that we hold our services to a high standard and we use your feedback as a tool to improve our services. We will work hard on making these improvements as our main goal is to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you, and we hope to restore your confidence in us for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews