We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
55
15
5
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
15
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swordfish fresh oysters the barn boat ride private bathroom granola baked goods new england riding bikes adams spectacle pickles maine waitstaff
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

4 couples took the
lobster boat" ferry to North Haven and Nebo Lodge. It is a short trip from Rockland Harbor - very enjoyable but the best part was after a very short walk from the dock we were seated in NEBO LODGE and had a wonderful meal. There was a good choice of wines and drinks. After dessert it was down the hill back to the waiting boat. What a wonderful evening!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GmaJean66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Check-in was awful. The receptionist runs her errands at check-in time. Everyone waits for her. When we booked we were asked if this was a special occasion. Yes we answered our 38th wedding anniversary. There was absolutely no acknowledgement of that fact during our stay.

Food was good.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I was a bit freaked out by the proximity of Nebo to the homes that surrounds this unusual inn. Tightly tucked into the landscape says it all. We were in a small carriage house in a room that had a private bath & a kitchenette. No tv, radio or closet, but kinda cool. There was another couple staying at the inn & we were treated to an outstanding Sunday supper beautifully served by Emily. The most delicious soup, homemade pizza & salad we've ever eaten. EVER!
To enhance this, we watched the lunar eclipse in the chilled crisp evening.
Spectacular experience at Nebo!
One must ferry from mainland to get there.
Worth the trip!!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

My husband and I read about Nebo Lodge in T&L Magazine and we wanted to check it out. We had a nice visit in Rockland, ME and then took the afternoon ferry to North Haven Island. It was absolutely gorgeous to be on the water and arriving at North Haven Island as the sun set. We brought one small suitcase for a one night stay. The room was lovely; minimalist but welcoming and fresh. It was Thursday so the menu was smaller than usual, but we had one of the best cheeseburgers EVER as well as a delicious kale salad and a nice bottle of wine. The next day we followed the hotel's recommendation for a short hike before catching the return ferry. Breakfast was nice and we had a terrific experience at Nebo Lodge. Taking the ferry and a small bag for a one night stay is kind of an adventure, but we are glad we did it. This was my first visit to Maine and my impressions of coming in to the Island at sunset are one of the highlights of the trip!

Room tip: We saw several rooms before selecting one. They were all lovely!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 452susanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

A wonderful lodge on one of the prettiest islands in Maine. About an hour off the coast by ferry from Rockland and a short walk from landing this is a lovely place with superb staff and wonderful locally supplied food. Can't say enough good things about Nebo.
great place to catch up on your reading.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews