We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot in Milinocket!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room/bed sitter.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room/bed sitter.
Living room with stereo vintage cassettes. and books Living room with 2 trundle beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Living room/bed sitter.
Living room with stereo vintage cassettes. and books
Living room with 2 trundle beds.
Master bedroom
2nd bedroom.
Kitchen with microwave, coffee pot, stove, fridge, and toaster.
Kitchen fridge, stove/oven
Eating area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Claw foot tub with shower
Parks Edge Inn front porch (shared).
Front Entrance to Parks Edge Inn
Lower side deck.
Gas grill on lower side deck for guest use.
Outdoor stacked rock  fire pit - wood available for purchase.
Fire pit and side yard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Millinocket, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel H
1 review
“Lovely spot in Milinocket!”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our party of 5 enjoyed our time at this location immensely. We were in the area to hike in Baxter State Park and whitewater raft and this place was perfect for us. We loved all the books, cassettes, DVDs and puzzles that were available to us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thanks for the great review. We hope your experience in town was as enjoyable as our meeting your group was.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This Suite was perfect for our party of 5. The 2 private bedrooms were nice, especially the front one which had a lot of charm and was very large. The kitchen was well-equipped and useful as we made a big dinner one night. The grill came in handy and we really enjoyed all the outdoor space. Very convenient being right in town, and nice shade and picket fence made it feel very relaxed. Dennis was a super host and very helpful with any questions we had. Lots of DVD's, books and magazines if you had the time! It was a wonderful stay and we'd come again as it was a great value as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thanks Sandy, we enjoyed hosting your family. Great people!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidD841
Lisle, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quirky place, great host, good food close by”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owner makes you feel right at home. Recommended a restaurant you could walk to and then have a drink or two w/o worrying. Fish soup was excellent.
We had a full kitchen, sitting room and 2 br 1ba.
Nice b4 we headed out camping at Baxter SP.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks David. Glad you enjoyed your accommodation. Do come again. Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starfish4...
Hartland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This will be the only place I will stay, on any return trips to hike Katahdin! Dennis the owner, was extremely helpful and there were no surprises, it was better than I thought it would be.
So comfortable, everything you need and more! Just like being at home.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for your kind review. We aim to provide a quality experience without the expense of a traditional hotel or B&B. We look forward to your return. Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: Millinocket isn't that happening but is a nice little town
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks Blake. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are definitely good value especially for a group. Our per person rate, when several are in a suite, can't be beat. Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing