We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved staying here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom with adjoining bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with adjoining bath.
Living room. Part of living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Master Bedroom with adjoining bath.
Living room.
Part of living room.
Dining Room seats 4 to 6
Dining room
Kitchen with stove, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, portable dishwasher, toaster, dishes, espresso.
Kitchen back wall view.
Kitchen with stove/oven and fridge with ice maker.
Kitchen microwave and various pots/pans.
2nd Smaller Bedroom with access to side deck and grill.
Other End of 2nd Smaller Bedroom.
Front porch
Front porch 2.
Front porch 3.
Front Porch Artwork for sale.
Front porch 4.
Gas Grill for Guest use.
Lower side deck
Front Entrance to Parks Edge Inn.
Outdoor stacked rock fire pit. Wood available for purchase.
Fire pit and side yard. Firewood for sale.
Old maple with Bench.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Millinocket, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnetteNh
NH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved staying here!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We laughed when we saw how large this apartment is, but ended up using every bit of it. Really well equipped kitchen, dining room with table perfect for looking at maps as well as eating, and a living room with comfy couches to relax on after hiking in Baxter. Dennis is a great host. We'd stay here again, definitely

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Annette, thanks so much for your kind comments. Do come see us again. Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
1 review
“Great time.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My 2 friends and I had a great time. The house was equipped 28th a lot more than any hotel. Games, movies, kitchen appliances etc
The place was clean and had a nice home feeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda09201...
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Utterly awesome.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What an awesome place Dennis and Barbara have created! We stayed four nights in a completely furnished/applianced apartment. We were shocked when Barbara was showing us around...we expected so little and got much, much more. Parks Edge Inn is just that..at the far outer edge of Baxter State Park. It is only a short drive to the park and surrounding outdoor activities. We were glad we chose here over camping..indoor plumbing, no bugs, real beds, fully applianced kitchen, sunroom and deck with gas grill and patio furniture. And the price was right. Give them a try if you are in the area...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place
Liked least: Spotty internet connection.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks guys. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Dennis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing