We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Baxter Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baxter Park Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Millinocket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Large, clean rooms. Bathroom clean but small. Great staff. We were able to get breakfast before the scheduled start time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 298 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2010

Myself and my husband went to Baxter State Park to hike Mount Katahdin. We needed a place that was comfortable, clean, and preferrably had a pool or jacuzzi. We also wanted a place with at least a continental breakfast. All of which we found at this hotel. We walked in to a very friendly reception and a very reasonable rate of $80/night (CAA rate). The pool was warm and truely welcomed. The jacuzzi was much appreciated at the end of a very exhausting hike. The staff were also very helpful when recommending a restaurant for supper. A truely positive experience. The only small problem was the 45 minute distance from the hotel to our hiking trail.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

My husband and our children and I came into town and checked a couple places in town (I like to see the rooms when I stay someplace). When I looked at the room at Baxter Park Inn I knew that was where I was staying. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and it was great for the kids because it had a nice indoor pool. We are going to come and stay again this summer so we can hike Mt. Katahdin...they also will set us up with a guided moose tour or white water rafting.......would definately recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitamaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Was a spur of the moment weekend trip to relax and enjoy the out doors.The staff was very pleasant and willing to help us with whitewater rafting, moose tours and hiking information. The rooms were clean and comfortable,as was the pool and hot tubs. The hot tubs were wonderful after a day of hiking in Baxter State Park ..Mount Katahdin and Baxter State Park are a must visit in this area it is simply beautiful .Will return with my camera soon. And will be staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainer010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I came up to Millinocket in June of 2007 to hike Mt. Katahdin. I camped at Hidden Spring campground the first night. My original plan had been to Hike Katahdin and drive home in the same day.

The climb ended up taking a little longer than I expected, and when I was done, I was exhausted and fairly bug - bitten. I decided that rather than driving home, I'd just find somewhere to get a shower, crash, and go home the following day.

I ended up finding this place on my way back toward the highway.

Room was basic and dated, but I didn't care. It was clean, quiet, and the water was hot. I ended up feeling clean, well rested and ready to go the next day. I don't think I'd want to stay here for a week, but as a tired day hiker looking for a break, this place gave me everything I needed.

Can't comment on breakfast or anything, because I did not partake.

At the time I stayed, this place still had signage indicating their were part of the America's Best Value group, but it seems this is no longer the case.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millinocket
35.4 km away
Whitetail Inn
Whitetail Inn
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
95 reviews
35.6 km away
Briarwood Motor Inn
Briarwood Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Lincoln
25 reviews
0.7 km away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Millinocket
27 reviews
0.2 km away
Pamola Motor Lodge
Pamola Motor Lodge
#4 of 5 in Millinocket
45 reviews
35.4 km away
Lincoln House Motel
Lincoln House Motel
#2 of 3 in Lincoln
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baxter Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baxter Park Inn

Address: 935 Central St, Millinocket, ME 04462-2124
Region: United States > Maine > Millinocket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Millinocket
Price Range: €93 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baxter Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Katahdin Region, the Baxter Park Inn is just minutes to white water rafting, canoeing, 50 miles of cross country ski trails and just a short drive to Baxter State Park, where guests can enjoy hiking trails and enjoying the scenery. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers continental breakfast, free wireless internet, an indoor pool, two hot tubs, meeting room space, an exercise room, and local cuisine from the Penobscot Pie Company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Baxter Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baxter Park Hotel Millinocket
Americas Best Value Inns Millinocket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing