We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect getaway!”
Review of 5 Lakes Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millinocket
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
5 Lakes Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Millinocket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Rick and Debbie provide a very unique and awesome experience at their Bed and Breakfast at 5 Lakes Lodge. The setting is breathtaking, and the accommodations are comfortable and welcoming. Both Debbie and Rick are there when you need them, but they definitely provide you with all the privacy you need. The breakfast was really good, filling but not overwhelming. They gave us a variety of recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Enlightened us on nuances of trails and ensured we were equipped for any activity. Even the dogs were friendly but not in your way. We look forward to returning again. It was definitely worth the price, i would have paid more it was that good.

Room Tip: All are good with great views and comfortable accommodations.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for 5 Lakes Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed here for three nights. The lodge is lovely and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hosts took us out on their pontoon boat for a tour on the evening we arrived -- which was a highlight of our stay. They also arranged a fly-in dinner at the last minute which was also lovely. Only one complaint -- which I talked to Rick about. We are early risers and would have loved to either have a coffee machine in the room -- or have a carafe of coffee in the main room before 7am so that we could help ourselves. We would absolutely recommend this B &B to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 23anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

When we arrived we immediately knew we had chosen the right place. The lodge was built in the perfect location to enjoy the best views of the lakes and mountains. Debbie and Rick are excellent innkeepers, Debbie said she had no formal training, but the gourmet breakfasts she served makes us wonder. Rick and Debbie are both great resources in planning outings. The restaurants they suggested were all great choices. When we return to Baxter we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All five rooms are fine, we had the Pemadumcook Room on the end
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night at this lovely B&B, but we will be back! The lodge is beautifully decorated, right on S Twin Lake, and our room had an incredible lake view with Mt. Katahdin beyond the lake. The room was spacious with large bath and vanity, the bed was perfect, and the breakfast outstanding! In our short time with Rick and Deb, it was apparent that they knew every inch of the area, including details of each trail in Baxter SP. Looking forward to spending more time here on our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songbird5212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The views, cleanliness, friendliness of the innkeepers and the delicious breakfasts are 2nd to none. We had a wonderful vacation there. Rick & Debbie were so helpful with information of the area and made me want to return to see more of Baxter State park. I would definately stay at 5 Lakes Lodge again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amm1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millinocket
12.4 km away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
283 reviews
36.0 km away
Whitetail Inn
Whitetail Inn
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
93 reviews
11.7 km away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Katahdin Cabins
Katahdin Cabins
#4 of 11 in Millinocket
185 reviews
10.6 km away
The Young House Bed and Breakfast
11.1 km away
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Millinocket
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5 Lakes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Lakes Lodge

Address: 46 Marina Drive, South Twin Lake, Millinocket, ME 04462-6003
Region: United States > Maine > Millinocket
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millinocket
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful Lakeside Bed & Breakfast with breathtaking views of Mt. Katahdin, Maine's highest peak. Rusticated elegance in a natural setting. Winner of the 2007 Governor's Award for Excellence in Accommodations.Winner of YANKEE MAGAZINE'S "Best Mountainside Lodge" for 2014. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing