We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Spot in Maine”
Our Cozy Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cozy Log Cabin
The Front Yard View of Mt. Katahdin from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Our Cozy Log Cabin
The Front Yard
View of Mt. Katahdin from the beach
Kitchen
Bedroom with King size bed
TV Area and WiFi router
Two Twin Beds
Bathroom with hardwood floor
Twin bed on Porch
Sunset from the beach
Looking west toward Jo Mary & Whitecap Mtns.
View of our beach, lakeside deck and pier
New floating boat/swim dock
Hiking the Knife's Edge trail on Katahdin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Millinocket, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful Spot in Maine”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great spot in Maine - very peaceful, beautiful views, right next to the lake. Lake is pristine and swimming was nice. There is a canoe if you'd like to journey onto the lake. Very remote yet close to town for shopping, restaurants, etc. The owners, Rick and Debbie, are fantastic people! They also own the 5 Lakes Lodge just down the road a few minutes from the cabin. They took us out one day on their pontoon and took us to see some of the local eagles that live on some of the islands in the lake. It was a truly amazing experience. There is great fishing in Grant Brook which runs just behind the cabin and empties into the lake. We caught brook trout, lake trout, pickerel, and small mouth bass all in one location! There are also a lot of other fishing areas and of course there is the lake. Great place to really unwind for a week or more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrenchTra...
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cute cabin in middle of Maine”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cute cabin, great views, very quiet. Owners/managers were very friendly and helpful. Offered a lot of hiking ideas too. Everything you need is in the cabin. Convenient to Baxter State Park. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T
Scarborough, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful view .”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Clean , lots of room . We were met at the cabin . Shown everything we needed and had a great time . Water front access and canoe . A quick drive to town .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location . The view and Privacy .
Liked least: Wish we had could have spent more time there .
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda V
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“My idea of the perfect vacation.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Privacy, lake front, running brook, mountain views, clean spacious cabin... this place has everything we could possibly ask for. Close to the center of town for groceries and supplies and a short drive to Baxter State Park. This was our second stay here. We also stayed in October 2014. The fall foliage was breathtaking.
Our granddaughters joined us and enjoyed playing in the lake with the dogs. ..cooking smores by the fire and watching the stars at night from the dock. Perfect. We did not want to leave and will most definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of Mount Katahdin from the dock.
Liked least: No kayaks available with the property. Only a canoe.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grizzlyad...
1 review
“Secluded, peaceful, beautiful views and great hospitality!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very cozy and clean cabin. King sized bed very comfy, great sleeping. Abundant wildlife. Lake was serene and canoeing was a blast. Well stocked kitchen. Would definently stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a private getaway. Rick and Debby made us feel very welcome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing