We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
5
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseplace to stayshowerbedsrooms
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This is a convenient place to stay when we are visiting relatives. It is very clean, the staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable, wifi signal was strong, has a/c... And Al's Diner is across the street. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCD54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We came to Mars Hill for the first time and needed a place to stay. We found Bear Paw Inn and stayed for two nights. Very nice smaller room that had everything we needed. Lots of electrical outlets were a surprise. The wifi was hard to get connected. They have a Linksys router that is not user friendly with its connections. It uses Linksys smart wifi and that is often a problem to use for connecting. We did get it to connect to our computers after much agitation.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PaDad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

A business trip with my husband brought us through Mars Hill. This motel is the only one in town. The motel is very basic. The room was large, very clean, and had a bit of character - a pine wreath, bear headboards and quilts for bedspreads. The bathroom was spacious (shower only, no tub), the linens were decent quality and the bed was comfortable. Room included a mini fridge and a microwave.

When we stopped at 10:00 p.m., nothing in the area was open, not even a gas station. There is a diner across the road that was open early the next morning.

Overall, we were impressed and would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Walls are thin, and some rooms are close to the road - ask for a room near the back to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BCDOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Pleasant staff. Shower, a/c, and TV worked fine. WiFi didn't work much of the time. Room had an unpleasant smell, which they said they would attend to. I believe it so, if it works for your convenience, go ahead. Restaurant across the street.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Dad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Very surprised at how modern and clean the rooms are. Much lower priced than places in Presque Isle that aren't as nice. If anything a bit too clean. Heavy smell of bleach everyday. Loved going to the desk and finding no one around just a cell phone number. When we called it the owner said " Oh yes, I'll be right back, just dropping my daughter off at soccer. Real people and the owner lives out back.

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews