We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”
Review of Bear Paw Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mars Hill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Paw Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mars Hill
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We called ahead and had a room held for us which was nice. The check-in was a bit cold but efficient. It was late so I can appreciate that. However, I didn't notice until later that we were charged US65 but the web site says US60.
The room was spacious and very clean with the exception of the carpet. The bed was extremely comfy though it might be a bit soft for some. The room was well equipped with flat screen TV with plenty of choices, refrigerator, and microwave. There was also a small desk, two chairs and a small table. All the things you would need for a extended stay.
We were in the room closest to the highway and the wifi was quite good. Light sleepers might find this room noisy due to road traffic though.
The bathroom was wheelchair accessible and well equipped. Plenty of hot water.
The continental breakfast is limited to coffee, pastry, and cold cereal but there is a great diner just across the road.
Would probably stay again but would probably ask for a different room.

Room Tip: away from the road if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diverdan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2015

This is a convenient place to stay when we are visiting relatives. It is very clean, the staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable, wifi signal was strong, has a/c... And Al's Diner is across the street. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCD54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We came to Mars Hill for the first time and needed a place to stay. We found Bear Paw Inn and stayed for two nights. Very nice smaller room that had everything we needed. Lots of electrical outlets were a surprise. The wifi was hard to get connected. They have a Linksys router that is not user friendly with its connections. It uses Linksys smart wifi and that is often a problem to use for connecting. We did get it to connect to our computers after much agitation.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PaDad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

A business trip with my husband brought us through Mars Hill. This motel is the only one in town. The motel is very basic. The room was large, very clean, and had a bit of character - a pine wreath, bear headboards and quilts for bedspreads. The bathroom was spacious (shower only, no tub), the linens were decent quality and the bed was comfortable. Room included a mini fridge and a microwave.

When we stopped at 10:00 p.m., nothing in the area was open, not even a gas station. There is a diner across the road that was open early the next morning.

Overall, we were impressed and would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Walls are thin, and some rooms are close to the road - ask for a room near the back to avoid traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BCDOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Pleasant staff. Shower, a/c, and TV worked fine. WiFi didn't work much of the time. Room had an unpleasant smell, which they said they would attend to. I believe it so, if it works for your convenience, go ahead. Restaurant across the street.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Dad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bear Paw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Paw Inn

Address: 94 Main St, Mars Hill, ME 04758-3402
Region: United States > Maine > Mars Hill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mars Hill
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing