We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
54
35
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
35
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station heat pump room was clean microwave and mini fridge an older property coffee pot picnic tables old school a great place to stay two nights hot water short drive would stay here again new brunswick bluebird wifi beds
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I reserved my room in August and glad I did. While in the office completing the paperwork for the reserved room, the office person had to turn away 2 travelers because the motel was full for the night. Person at desk had suggestions for restaurants and gave great directions. Motel room was in back building with single king bed. Very quiet and clean. Was able to unload suitcase and go right into room - no stairs.

Room Tip: Back building is away from Rt. 1 and quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellspeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Traveling Route 1 East we found this budget motel at the western edge of Machias about 2 hours after departing Acadia. The room was comfortable and clean and a bit dated but served us well. The bathroom was also clean with tub and shower and hot water. For guest use lawn chairs were outside the room and picnic tables and a grill were by the lawn. It was a good place to overnight. A few minutes away, east of town a great breakfast can be had at Helen's Restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room nice and shower great. Great price. Nice stop on our explorations. Would stay in this town again. Love helping travelers but get annoyed with this site when it keeps wanting to add more info. Stay here all and enjoy yourself!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amsjhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We spent the night here while we were hiking in the area. Pleasant, friendly, helpful staff. Rooms a bit small and certainly, this is an older property, HOWEVER, this is perhaps one of the cleaner places we have stayed. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raptor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The motel was clean and comfortable with a microwave, small fridge. Outdoors there were chairs, picnic tables and a grill. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful.
There for two nights and it was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Smoke free rooms are available.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpeirce1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews