We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service”
Review of Bluebird Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bluebird Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Machias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed here overnight while traveling. The gentleman at check in was friendly and courteous and offered 3 suggestions for dinner with a brief review of each. The room was very clean, and was a decent size. I will stay here again the next time I'm on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

I reserved my room in August and glad I did. While in the office completing the paperwork for the reserved room, the office person had to turn away 2 travelers because the motel was full for the night. Person at desk had suggestions for restaurants and gave great directions. Motel room was in back building with single king bed. Very quiet and clean. Was able to unload suitcase and go right into room - no stairs.

Room Tip: Back building is away from Rt. 1 and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellspeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Traveling Route 1 East we found this budget motel at the western edge of Machias about 2 hours after departing Acadia. The room was comfortable and clean and a bit dated but served us well. The bathroom was also clean with tub and shower and hot water. For guest use lawn chairs were outside the room and picnic tables and a grill were by the lawn. It was a good place to overnight. A few minutes away, east of town a great breakfast can be had at Helen's Restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room nice and shower great. Great price. Nice stop on our explorations. Would stay in this town again. Love helping travelers but get annoyed with this site when it keeps wanting to add more info. Stay here all and enjoy yourself!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amsjhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We spent the night here while we were hiking in the area. Pleasant, friendly, helpful staff. Rooms a bit small and certainly, this is an older property, HOWEVER, this is perhaps one of the cleaner places we have stayed. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raptor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bluebird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluebird Motel

Address: 231 Dublin St, Machias, ME 04654-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Machias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Machias
Price Range: €69 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bluebird Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bluebird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebird Hotel Machias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing