We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
78
89
56
42
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
89
56
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews admirals table pools and hot tubs pool view continental breakfast lobster bake french toast sticks beds were comfortable bit dated yogurt poolside restaurant off season fire pit english muffin nice pool couple of nights walker's point kennebunkport area
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed there because we needed teo rooms and had not planned our trip. This was the only place that had two rooms available. Old, musty, and gross!!!
The rooms are old, I didn't take my socks off as the carpet looked gross. The bathroom ceiling was falling apart. And their free breakfast was a joke. Still pretty pricey and I wish we had planned our trip so we would have stayed somewhere more enjoyable. This was an old school motel 6.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank OC2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

After 2 weeks in Boothbay Harbor we decided to see Kennebunkport for 3 days on the way home. Picked this place based mostly on price. The room was adequate, the wifi was poor to nonexistent in our room, bathroom was small, maid service was less than expected and free continental breakfast was so forgettable that we ate breakfast out. The tables weren't even wiped for crumbs. Because our wifi in the room was nonexistent most of the time I often sat in the lobby for wifi access, I witnessed remarkable differences in the way arriving guests were treated by the same desk personne'

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leccvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBull, Manager at Rhumb Line Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, or at least that's what it sounds like. I truly believe our rooms are comfortable, not your spa-type bathroom like the newer hotels, but how much time does one spend in the bathroom??? We did add an additional antenna to help with the scope of area for wi-fi as our buildings are spread out. I don't understand your comment about maid service. That one puzzles me. A continental style breakfast usually consists of a baked offering, muffin, bagel, toast, with coffee or tea. Our offering includes cereals, fruit cocktail, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, danish, juices, oatmeal, a variety of breads, and French sticks and more. We always give suggestions should someone prefer a hot breakfast which happens as well. Because it's buffet style, our guests generally take care of cleaning up after themselves which is standard at most places that offer this type of meal. Because we have so many guests who return each year, the check in may sound different but its's because they already know our procedure. I hope this helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I stayed here with my husband for a couple of nights on our honeymoon. We were on a road trip around New England and as soon as we arrived here we were glad that we had booked. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming and told us a few helpful tips about the area as well as all we needed to know about the facilities at the motel.

Our room was delightful. Slightly quirky and kitsch but perfectly up-to-date, with a fridge and coffee maker as well as all the other things you'd expect. We were also really delighted to discover that we had a private balcony (all rooms on the upper floor do) which overlooked the wonderful outdoor pool, hot tub and pool bar (although the bar was closed during our stay)

There is also a great indoor pool and hot-tub, an ice machine and a large dining hall that serves up a simple but very satisfying continental style breakfast in the mornings (pastries, cereal, muffins, coffee, juice etc)

The motel is set back from the road and surrounded by woods so feels like a proper escape and is very reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend this motel to our friends and would certainly book again the next time we are in the area.

Room tip: Go for a room on the upper floor for a private balcony
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBull, Manager at Rhumb Line Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are so grateful for your positive write-up. We serve thousands of people all year long who love our place but never mention it. Your kind words are very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed the weekend and did not expect the Ritz but this was not a place we would return to. Rugs were all stained and gross. Beds were hard a a rock and people smoking out side there room and it comes right in your room. We love Kennebunkport but next time we will find something nicer.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBull, Manager at Rhumb Line Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I'm sure the "outside smokers" were staying close to their decks with all the rain we had on Sunday. We have been close to or nearly full all summer with many return guests who love coming to the Rhumb Line. If we're not your cup of tea, that's fine. We wish you pleasant travels and fun vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I think stating the obvious that this is not the Ritz Carlton is redundant, but I'll do it. If you are expecting a 5 star resort this is not the place for you. HOWEVER, we had been to Maine before and liked this type of hotel - funky Maine spot that is affordable and close to town. Our room was dated yes, but clean and the bed, linens and bathroom were clean and fine. We really loved the poolside bar. The central meeting place with great food, solid drinks and really sweet staff. We loved the cheeseburger (lobster dinner was great too, but we were lobster'd out by the time we got here). We met other guests and had a great time here. We'd book again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMBull, Manager at Rhumb Line Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to comment. We like to think we offer clean and comfortable surroundings, while not upscale, certainly pleasant and a great summer atmosphere. The fact that we have the indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot tubs, is a real plus during the shoulder and off seasons. Thank you for your welcomed explanation and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews