We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bufflehead Cove Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Port Inn(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa(Kennebunk)
US$351
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nonantum Resort(Kennebunkport)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennebunkport Inn(Kennebunkport)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
485
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
485
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony roomkennebunk riverwine and cheeseb bdirt roadmy husband and iporch overlooking the rivernew englandbooks and magazineshideaway suiteweather permittingfront porchother guestseach morningour honeymoonthe main housesmall balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Wonderful place. Wondrful rooms. Wonderful staff. We will go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

There's not a lot more to say. All the excellent reviews below are right. Stayed in the River Cottage for 5 days at the beginning of October and although it rained hard for several days, it didn't seem to matter. The lovely Cottage was in a beautiful location to spend time just relaxing waiting for the rain to stop. The Inn's website is one of the best we've seen and totally accurate. Lots of good restaurants in the area inc Cape Arundel Hotel for an upmarket meal and where George Bush Snr and Barbara were dining when we were there.

Room Tip: River Cottage is 100 yards from Inn and also has great views.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAYJAYDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My wife and I recently spent three nights at Bufflehead Cove during a recent vacation in the USA. Wonderful Inn and hospitality provided by Harriet, Erin, Rochelle and all the entire staff. We could not have asked for more despite two days of rain. We arrived to a warm welcome and delicious Apple Cider and cheese :-). We stayed in the Cove Room. Comfortable, quiet room, great for those chilly evenings in the Fall. Very comfortable bed, large bathroom and a separate sitting area where we could enjoy the gas fire. On our second night, we arrived back from a day in the rain to chocolate dipped strawberries on our bed; a lovely touch.

We arrived on our wedding anniversary and Harriet had earlier recommended dinner at Joshua's in Wells and had kindly organised a taxi for us. Wow, we couldn't have asked for a better recommendation, fantastic evening and wonderful food.

Breakfasts were scrumcious each morning, especially the blueberry pancakes and poached pears; both of which were to die for. It was just a shame that the weather wasn't better to allow us to enjoy breakfast on the Porch, enjoying the views of the river.

All in all a fabulous few days and a lovely family! Definitely on our to stay again list.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just a short getaway at Bufflehead Cove Inn, but one we plan on repeating. While quite close to busy Kennebunkport, the location is quiet and relaxing. Both the public rooms and the guest rooms are tastefully decorated -- comfortable without the fussiness often found in B&Bs. Super breadfast and hosts that couldn't have been more accommodating. We especially appreciated their recommendation of Joshua's Restaurant in Wells, which was outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Covesiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Where do we begin? The very warm & genuine welcome we received from Harriet on our arrival; the ever ready willingness to give advice when asked on where to go, what to do, where to eat or interesting titbits on the local history from both Harriet and her charming son Aaron; the superbly comfortable beds (sleeping on a cloud may best describe them); the stunning views of the river and riverbank (even though the rain made it far from the best for most or our 2 night stay- although we did experience how beautiful they were the morning we departed); the blazing log fire, the sumptuous and delicious breakfasts or the warm and enduring friendship and hospitality we shared with other guests (all of whom are regulars at Bufflehead Cove- and we can fully understand why) - it all combined to make it one of our most pleasant stays at a B&B (despite the damp weather) - and we have stayed at many excellent B&Bs. Thank you Harriet, Aaron and all the wonderful guests at Bufflehead Cove for making this such a memorable visit- we can't wait to return

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews