We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, pretty facility, nice staff”
Review of Waldo Emerson Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waldo Emerson Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Kennebunk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Lovely location, pretty facility, nice and efficient staff, good breakfast. Highly recommend. Able to get to Kennebunk and Kennebunkport easily. Historic building with lots of personality. Beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana P, Owner at Waldo Emerson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed hosting you as a new innkeeper and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Myself, my wife and my sister in law really enjoyed the trip. One of the highlights was staying at the Waldo Emerson B&B. The breakfasts were fantastic and Hana was a wonderful Hostess. She opened a bottle of Champagne and spent an evening with us just talking about life (hers and ours).

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room and Hana brought in a rollaway bed for my sister-in-law
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jimmccubbin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana P, Owner at Waldo Emerson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was such a pleasure to have you stay at the Waldo Emerson just days after I took ownership. I enjoyed sharing the history of this lovely old building with you and in return learning about your family in my hometown. I look forward to hosting you on your next trip to New England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Exceptional experience in Hannah's gracious hospitality and scrumptious breakfast fare. We celebrated Mom and Dad's 50th Anniversary with my brothers and our spouses and children. We gathered in the various common rooms and shared stories, sang songs and renewed marriage vows. We loved Hannah's tour of the house and the history of this comfortably elegant B&B. We look forward to returning and making new memories. I can't wait to see Hannah's dreams take shape and reveal themselves when we return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank LeeAnne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana P, Owner at Waldo Emerson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

It was such a pleasure and a blessing for me and my staff to be able to host this very special celebration for your family. I look forward to having you back to see the changes as we refresh and update the amenities of the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stayed at Waldo Emerson Inn last week and absolutely loved our time there......just wish we could have stayed another night or two! The host is very friendly and accommodating, and loves to share about the rich history of the inn. Breakfast was wonderful, and our rooms were decorated beautifully and were comfortable. I highly recommend the Waldo Emerson Inn! Oh, and Kennebunkport is charming!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisamctoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana P, Owner at Waldo Emerson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We enjoyed having you at the inn and I hope to be able to host you again on your next visit to the Kennebunks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Waldo Emerson,the room was very comfortable,clean with all the facilities to make us welcome. Hana showed us around the house telling us the history and revealing historical details. She was very welcoming,even cooking delicious cookies which we took away and ate for lunch. Breakfast was fresh including granola,fresh fruit and egg soufflé. We visited the quilt shop adjoining the house which was amazing. We were given great advice about where to eat and visit- good recommendations.

Room Tip: Waldo Emerson room,kitchen and dining area were on the ground floor and easily accessible.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank annecincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana P, Owner at Waldo Emerson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for your nice comments. I enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennebunk hotels
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
3.7 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
315 reviews
4.1 km away
Grace White Barn Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Port Inn Kennebunk, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
4.4 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#6 of 14 in Kennebunk
279 reviews
3.1 km away
The Inn at English Meadows Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldo Emerson Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldo Emerson Inn

Address: 108 Summer St, Kennebunk, ME 04043-6620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunk
Price Range: €116 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waldo Emerson Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldo Emerson Inn is a charming, historic bed and breakfast in Kennebunkport, Maine. A restored shipbuilder's manse offering all the modern amenities for the discerning traveler, including cozy fireplaces for a relaxing romantic getaway. Let us pamper you with our gourmet breakfast and warm service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Waldo Emerson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldo Emerson Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing