We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$244
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Kennebunk(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Rose House(Kennebunk)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Kennebunk)
US$326
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$485
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$517/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
257
55
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
55
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsgift bagart galleryglass of champagnegranola barswonderful hotelmy husband and iwithin walking distancelarge showershops and restaurantsdock squareperfect locationmiddle of townoff seasonbottled waterroom keyfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Stayed at The Grand from September 21 - 23, 2015. The Grand is a beautiful hotel. Staff was very friendly. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was gorgeous. I can't say enough good things about The Grand. We were very happy we choose this hotel. We even got a little gift bag for our journey out with some gummies and water. The store across the road has great breakfast and snacks.

Room Tip: We were facing the street and near the stairwell and didn't notice the traffic noise or noise from the stairs at all.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KimBitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear "Fantastic..."

We're so happy you chose to stay with us and that you are happy with your choice as well! Guests appreciate our in town location and elegant, comfortable furnishings; our housekeeping staff takes pride in their work and goes the extra mile to make our hotel shine!

We will look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
The Staff at The Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

My husband and I went on our "mini-moon" to the Grand Hotel following our wedding. The staff were so thoughtful and attentive and we had such a wonderful tine. We will definitely return for another visit in the summer months!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlod100915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear "Mini-Moon..."

We are honored you chose to spend the days following your wedding with us. It is certainly a time to unwind and we're glad you enjoyed yourselves. We'll look forward to seeing you in the summer, and maybe in the fall for an "anniversary moon!"

Best wishes!

The Grand Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed this beautiful room with a very nice view on main street in Kennebunkport, Maine. Walking distance to do so much in town. We also found a great Fransiscan Monestary down the road with an awesome walk and view of the port.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear "Very Nice..."

Thank you for your review of the Grand Hotel. We're glad you appreciated your view and discovered the Monastery; it's a sometimes overlooked respite from the hustle and bustle we all enjoy in town!

Thank you again for your kind review and we will look forward to seeing you again.

Yours truly,

The Grand Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I cannot say enough good things about The Grand Hotel. We had never been to Kennebunk, so we chose this hotel just from Internet reviews and info. It could not have been better. First, on arrival, we were upgraded to room with a balcony overlooking the main street. The balcony has a table and two chairs. There was a screen door on the door that exits to the balcony. The staff were all courteous and helpful. The Grand is located just a few steps from the bridge that divides Kennebunk and Kennebunkport.....very convenient. We walked to downtown Kennebunkport several times to shop and eat. Allison's Restaurant has the best burger I've had in a long time. I highly recommend The Grand Hotel.

Room Tip: A room that has a balcony overlooking the main street
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshainSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear "Love this hotel..."

Thank you for your candid review of the Grand Hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind remarks. The balcony rooms are very popular and are a great vantage point for people watching! Our proximity to town is a plus as well.

Our staff is guest-oriented and always happy to help with dinner reservations or suggestions of things to do.

We hope to see you again!

The Staff of the Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We stayed in Room 204 at the front of the hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and cheerful. This hotel is very quaint but modern as well - right down to the heated tile in the bathroom. Rooms were clean with upscale linens and amenities. When you're leaving, they even give you a little gift bag with water and candy for the road! We will definitely return and recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at front of the hotel for the best view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandHotelManager, Front Office Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear "Great Place..."
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel! The heated tile floors are a special touch and much appreciated as the weather gets chillier in Maine! We're pleased you will recommend us to your friends and will be eager to welcome you back as well.

Sincerely,
The Grand Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews