We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Spillover Motel(Stratton)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kineo View Lodge(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Alexandrin(Saint Georges)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
US$146
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Georgesville(Saint Georges)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugarloaf Inn(Carrabassett Valley)
US$119
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
31
15
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
15
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmain buildinghot tubfull kitchenwasher and dryerwhite water raftingrustic feelquaint townfishwould definitely stay here againbedroomprivacyscenerycabinmountainsmainedeer
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

the cabins were very spacious with 3 bedrooms, very beautiful in side nice deck outside if only the cut a few trees the view would be spectacular, also for an inn seasons resort it would be nice to have wireless internet in the cabins, it is available in the lobby which is very outdated. it is a nice getaway not far from town. the road to greenville is great to see moose on.

Room Tip: a lot of the businesses in the area close early as does the lobby fitness and pools
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikeman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We staIyed in Unit #5. A one bedroom unit/sleeps 4. This unit was clean! The decor was a bit dated in style but new. Beadboard on walls, odd shaped bathroom. Bedroom was decent size and only held a queen size bed. We prefer a king. The views outside our unit were beautiful. the foliage and mountains. We also had an outside deck. Much to our surprise the refrig. had an ice maker in it. There was no iron and iron bd in the room. You can use the one in the laundry room. I also had to ask for a hairdryer as there wasn't one in the room either. The area is quiet and not much to do. Small grocery store, a few resturants to eat at. We did not use the inside pool or gym. Bring your own DVD's as they charge you a minimal fee to borrow. The kitchen was supplied nicely and it had a dishwasher.

Jackman is only approx.16 miles from the Canadian boarder so bring your passports and head into Quebec City as we did. It's probably about a 2 hour drive from the boader.

All in all the resort was nice and clean, which is my #1 priority.

Room Tip: Second floor is where you'll get the views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug41563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Trade my timeshare for this location and it was my first time in Maine. We enjoyed whitewater rafting, a moose your via ATVs, waterfall hike and other outdoor adventuring. Our place aw a one bedroom witha a queen and soa bed and we were traveling with three people. It had a full kitchen with all the amenities including a full size refrigerator, stove, and dishwasher. We cooked our lunches and some dinners which was nice. They ja a handful of restaurants and a pizza place but most of the food was comfort food so be warned. If you like that then you'll love this place. There is a supermarket that was pretty stocked. We even got some tortillas. Considering how old fashioned this little quaint town of Jackman is,that was pretty impressive. Note, there is alot of outdoor stuff to do but at night there isnt alot. Jackman seems a little like a stepback in time. People are friendly and corteous bit its a quiet area. There is an icecream shop and convenience store. I am excited to return for outdoor fun. You are about four miles from the Canadian border of you want to hop over. About an hour and half from Quebec. Bring your passport! I recommend jackman for northeast Maine "getaway from it all" experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindywe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have stayed many too many places through the years to count, but only a few do I ever say"I can't wait to go back" and this is one of them. This is no luxury resort by any means, so if that is what your looking for, keep on looking because this place isn't for you. What it is though is a quiet out of the way backwoods lodge type place, sort of rustic, homey and just plain relaxing. The staff is extra " small town friendly" and quite welcoming. Anything you may need, they will help you with. It's kind of like staying at someone's big house. The place is divided into cabins for individual families or essentially condo type units in a main building with full kitchen, dining area, living room and a separated bedroom/bathroom. There is a nice deck on each unit with great views of the Maine mountains and woods. The site has an indoor pool and an outdoor one as well. There are also gas grills if you feel like grilling. Long and short I'll be back next year, and that's saying something.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BorealForestDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We had flown into Boston and stayed one night in Portland. The next morning we tool our 3 hour drive to Jackman. We had called the resort prior to our visit and asked where the closet Walmart was to buy groceries for our stay for the week. They had said the closest one was in Skowhegan on the way up to Jackman.

We loaded up on groceries and bought an syrofoam ice chest for the perishables as Skowhegan was about an hour away from Jackman. We called the resort again and said our room was ready when we get there. That was good to hear.

We arrived at the resort thinking where are the cabins they show on their website. This place looked just a small hotel. We parked out car and walked into the lobby. It was small, but very cozy. I still had reservations about the place as I like a little more luxury. Linda at the front desk was very nice. Gave us maps of the area and pointed out some restaurants. She took my credit card for any incidentals. She used the old machine that swipes the card and makes a carbon copy. I was not too keen on that, but what can you do.

She gave us our room key - yes, a key, not a card. That was one of the things I did not like. The locks on the room was like one you would find on your bedroom door in your house. Not very secure.

We walked into the room and thought the place was wonderful. We were in room 6 on the second level. It had a great view of the trees and mountains. You could only see nature for miles and miles. There were several chairs on the balcony where you can sit and relax with coffee in the morning and wine at night.

The room had a kitchen, family room with pull out sofa and a bedroom with a sliding door to give it some privacy. There was an accordian divider that would seperate the family room from kitchen. That was nice as we did not want to wake the kids in the morning.

During our stay we rented a few VHS tapes to watch movies in our room. They only ask for a $ 1 donation but you can hold in your room during your stay. They had complimentary board games like Monopoly and a lot of puzzles. They even had several books to borrow, but we did not use that.

During our stay we decided to head up tp Saint George, Canada just to do something. So we went and had Ice Cream. On the way back through Border Patrol we were stopped while they searched our car. I had a good discussion about guns with one of the agents. I told him I could never live in Canada as you are not allowed to own a handgun. Forget that. We were detained for about about 10 minutes.

The next day we drove to Quebec City for 2 days and stayed at the Chateu Le Frontenac.

Got back to Jackman and the last day we had to be switched rooms as our room had a leaking dishwasher and was leaking to the unit below. So, they moved us to room 10 which had a larger bathroom. We liked that.

We would highly recommend this place to anyone that likes nature. Jackman is a very small town. Great place to relax. Everyone we met at the Mountainview Resort was very nice.

One last thing - get a Pizza from Bishop's. I liked it alot - great Sausage Pizza

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floow if you do not get a cabin. Out of room 6 and 10 we liked 10 the best - it had a larger bathroom.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PATRIOT4657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews