We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pamola Motor Lodge(Millinocket)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baxter Park Inn(Millinocket)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
9
15
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
15
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew brunswickexercise roombaxter state parkprince edward islandworked greatoffice stafffull kitchenhot tubtimeshareunitcanadaresortsaunamoosemainewalmart
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My wife and 3 young kids spent a long weekend here recently. For $120 a night, we got 3 bedrooms, two baths, a full kitchen and a nice living room. And it was clean. Kids loved the very high ceilings and openness of the layout. Everything worked great. The views are nice, even in winter. Nice, big pool with a gradually sloping bottom. Nice hot tub and sauna too. A decent game room, lots of board games, DVDs and books you can take out, and a good exercise room. Lots of hills on the grounds for snow sliding. The whole place is casual and staff are very nice. A minor complaint is that the Wifi in our unit didn't really work, but we wanted to get away from the "noise" for a few days, anyways. It gets very busy with snowmobilers so book early. I don't care if it isn't new and shiny----Vacationland Resort and Estates is a gem in The County, if you want space, fun things to do, and good service. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Three of the buildings are slightly higher on the hill, for the best views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimcyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

A breath of fresh air and a wonderful place to relax. The views are spectacular and the golf course is fun to play, you never have to wait or get backed up on the course. Winter is just as fun as the summer with lots of outdoor activities to do for entire family.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan51415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Spent quite week at this resort. Nicely appointed units. Downstairs bedroom small but upstairs two double beds. One private. Bathrooms small. Nice view of mountains. Some distance from town. But near great farm stand by Amish nearby.
Golf course on property.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank morestips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay here except the pillows! This reminded us of an old fashioned vacation. All knotty pine, loft second bedroom, shared open deck overlooking the mountains. Friendly people and a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks for our stay!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The villa was very well appointed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, which had a bedroom and fold out couch downstairs and a bedroom with queen bed and a loft area with queen bed upstairs. The full kitchen was well appointed and had a nice dining room table and chairs that could seat 6 if needed. Television and free Wi-Fi were available all the time, with a strong signal. It was the most relaxing vacation of my life. There were plenty of hiking trails and it was so wonderfully quiet. The villa was pristine. Front desk was extremely helpful during check in, check out and during our stay. Indoor heated pool was pristine. Exercise room had cardio equipment, a universal gym, and free weights. A/C was quiet and worked well. It was an amazing vacation.
Hint: Jerry's Grocery store will have everything you need. In addition to groceries he makes sandwiches and salads. He also sells live lobsters and will steam them for you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, quiet, with views of the stars at night.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ThunderHeart0351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews