We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came up short of perfect...”
Review of Ivey's Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houlton
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

A little more care with what they called breakfast and my stay would have rated a 5. That's not a big deal because I'm not really a breakfast person but I would have expected more...especially stronger coffee. Like most hostelries the Ivey was short on grounds. And no decaf was offered.
But everything else was near perfect. From the very gracious receptionist to the cleanliness of the rooms to the bar and grille convenience. Next time I'm in the area, this will definitely be my choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank solotrip2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

easy on easy off inter state #95 only 5 miles from the Canadian boarder. Real good food in there pub/bar. Clean and nice breakfast. clean rooms easy parking and friendly staff. Would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wehrmann133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The staff (except for the night clerk) avoid any contact. In two days not one staff said hello or smiled.
Called for Reservation over a week ahead with manager. Asked for confirmation to be emailed. "We don’t email" got conf number reconfirmed with manager.
Arrived at hotel. We have no reservation for you. I gave her the confirmation number. Did not matter They don't use the conf number! Finally got the rooms.
Towels all sizes worn and ragged.
Mattress was sagged about 4". Replace them!
I don’t know who wrote the positive recommendations but the motel was dated and needs much work.
Picture on their site must be very very old.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeCodderRER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Houston,Maine without a place to stay. We were so lucky that Ivey's still had a room. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The desk clerk, Erika, could not have been more helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice clean, basic rooms. Free breakfast ends too early in my opinion, but when we did make it on time, a couple of juices were out and not replaced for a couple of days. The food was OK- good to grab a bagel and coffee a couple of days.
One things I was not happy about, was their lack of security at the hotel. The back entrance had no lock on it, so anybody could enter the hotel through the deserted back parking lot. Apparently this was left unlocked for the manager to have easy access the their room-
All in all, for the price it is a good choice for the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houlton
0.3 km away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Houlton
68 reviews
18.3 km away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
17.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
18.3 km away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
81 reviews
20.6 km away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#4 of 4 in Woodstock
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivey's Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivey's Motor Lodge

Address: 241 North St, Exit 302 I95, Houlton, ME 04730-3545
Region: United States > Maine > Houlton
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houlton
Price Range: €91 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivey's Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivey's is located at exit 302 just off I-95. It is the closest property to the US and Canadian border. Offering a variety of room types and sizes Ivey's provides a pleasant nights rest. Now with a complete breakfast to get any traveler started. Ivey's has it all, from a hot breakfast in the morning to a hot bowl of soup. Stop by O'Kelly's for a night cap before you turn in and meet some of the locals for a good time. All rooms are serviced by interior corridors with a complete video security system both inside and out to protect your property. The staff at Ivey's not only leaves the light on for you, but they also wait up for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ivey's Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey`s Motor Hotel Houlton
Iveys Hotel Houlton
Iveys Motel Houlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing