We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
90
85
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
85
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew brunswickplace to stayeasy accessbagelscontinental breakfastcomfortable bedsnice breakfastdefinitely stay here againcanadamicrowavemotelmainewalmartdispenseraccommodationsbangorconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is the first and only negative review I have ever written. Travelling home after a 3 day emergency hospitalization that had interupted a trip to the "county" and travelling with my mobility impaired wife, we rented a room. We were less than 2 hours drive time from home but we were unable to safely continue the drive.

We were rented a room. The TV in the room didn't work and we were offered another room. I rejected the offer and requested a discount as moving would require our exertion, repacking and travelling to and from front desk as the motel apparently has only a desk clerk on duty. Without any attempt to understanding the reasons I rejected the offer the owner decided no further discussion or understanding was needed.

Additionally, when I reported the toilet did not work properly (a great deal of stool remained through multiple flushes and never did evacuate), I was instructed on how to flush a toilet.

This motel, although expressing great "customer service" in their marketing, assumes service means the customer must be responsible for any effort to fix or manage a problem. They made no effort to hear or understand the problem. Other hotels, certainly in this price range, would have maintainence staff to correct/assist with the problems and foremost, make an effort to understand the problem and have consideration for the customer's needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel made the perfect base for a family wedding in Bridgewater. We spent 3 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very satisfactory with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, bagels and cereal. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Duane N Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay in Houlton. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The staff was very helpful and the entire experience was positive. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mdow2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Ivey's was in a good location for us to attend and extended family reunion. Rooms are spacious, however as a last stop before Canada, it could use a facelift. Breakfast might also provide a little more variety.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Susan,
Thank you for your recent stay at Ivey's.
It is very important to us to know how we are doing and how we can improve upon what we offer to our guests. We are always trying to change and add new items to our already large breakfast variety of foods and are always open to suggestions.
I will mention that we do have plans for some large scale improvements in the spring of 2018... Please keep a watch for or new on-line pictures!
We would enjoy any ideas that any guest may have to see if it fits for what we can offer at the price we have.
Thank you again for your recent review and stay at Ivey's. We look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

In town for a reunion, and wanted a clean and comfortable place to stay. Ivey's did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and helpful, the pub was fun, and the room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable, too!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank houltongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iveyshoulton, Staff at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

We are all very glad to have been a pleasant part of your visit! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews