We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for the area”
Review of Ivey's Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houlton
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice clean, basic rooms. Free breakfast ends too early in my opinion, but when we did make it on time, a couple of juices were out and not replaced for a couple of days. The food was OK- good to grab a bagel and coffee a couple of days.
One things I was not happy about, was their lack of security at the hotel. The back entrance had no lock on it, so anybody could enter the hotel through the deserted back parking lot. Apparently this was left unlocked for the manager to have easy access the their room-
All in all, for the price it is a good choice for the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

This is the first and only negative review I have ever written. Travelling home after a 3 day emergency hospitalization that had interupted a trip to the "county" and travelling with my mobility impaired wife, we rented a room. We were less than 2 hours drive time from home but we were unable to safely continue the drive.

We were rented a room. The TV in the room didn't work and we were offered another room. I rejected the offer and requested a discount as moving would require our exertion, repacking and travelling to and from front desk as the motel apparently has only a desk clerk on duty. Without any attempt to understanding the reasons I rejected the offer the owner decided no further discussion or understanding was needed.

Additionally, when I reported the toilet did not work properly (a great deal of stool remained through multiple flushes and never did evacuate), I was instructed on how to flush a toilet.

This motel, although expressing great "customer service" in their marketing, assumes service means the customer must be responsible for any effort to fix or manage a problem. They made no effort to hear or understand the problem. Other hotels, certainly in this price range, would have maintainence staff to correct/assist with the problems and foremost, make an effort to understand the problem and have consideration for the customer's needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel made the perfect base for a family wedding in Bridgewater. We spent 3 nights. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very satisfactory with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, bagels and cereal. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Duane N Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay in Houlton. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The staff was very helpful and the entire experience was positive. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mdow2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Ivey's was in a good location for us to attend and extended family reunion. Rooms are spacious, however as a last stop before Canada, it could use a facelift. Breakfast might also provide a little more variety.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iveyshoulton, Manager at Ivey's Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Susan,
Thank you for your recent stay at Ivey's.
It is very important to us to know how we are doing and how we can improve upon what we offer to our guests. We are always trying to change and add new items to our already large breakfast variety of foods and are always open to suggestions.
I will mention that we do have plans for some large scale improvements in the spring of 2018... Please keep a watch for or new on-line pictures!
We would enjoy any ideas that any guest may have to see if it fits for what we can offer at the price we have.
Thank you again for your recent review and stay at Ivey's. We look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houlton
0.3 km away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
67 reviews
18.3 km away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
17.6 km away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
48 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ivey's Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivey's Motor Lodge

Address: 241 North St, Exit 302 I95, Houlton, ME 04730-3545
Region: United States > Maine > Houlton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Houlton
Price Range: €92 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ivey's Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ivey's is located at exit 302 just off I-95. It is the closest property to the US and Canadian border. Offering a variety of room types and sizes Ivey's provides a pleasant nights rest. Now with a complete breakfast to get any traveler started. Ivey's has it all, from a hot breakfast in the morning to a hot bowl of soup. Stop by O'Kelly's for a night cap before you turn in and meet some of the locals for a good time. All rooms are serviced by interior corridors with a complete video security system both inside and out to protect your property. The staff at Ivey's not only leaves the light on for you, but they also wait up for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ivey's Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey`s Motor Hotel Houlton
Iveys Hotel Houlton
Iveys Motel Houlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing