We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charmng and unique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Probably one of the best places I've stayed in the US. Comfortable, ethical, a bit quirky and such a huge welcome from Scott and Vince. Personalised down to the names of guests on room doors. Full of interesting antiques, displays and local art for sale.
Breakfast was home done and superb. Hosts ordered take away for us as we didn't want to drive to the town and even washed our dishes!! Home made cake and excellent tea/coffee available 24 hours.
Slightly small bed but hey ho - can't have everything!

Room Tip: Probably all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Such an amazing place for a wedding or just a visit. The proprietors were very warm and welcoming. The Inn is very charming, clean and comfortable. Our room was spacious with comfortable furnishings and a huge bathroom with a jet tub, also a small balcony. The venue for the wedding was very lovely. Our meal was outstanding! I couldn't say enough about this place...got to go and experience it for yourself!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We found this B&B after one of the on-line reservation brokers botched our stay at a standard-issue hotel. How lucky we were. We had a wonderful, comfortable stay, a fabulous cook-to-order breakfast, and were encouraged to enjoy the grounds and hike nearby trails even after checkout. Our host provided excellent guidance on restaurants in Hallowell and the nearby trails. Amenities include a real library (books and DVDs), guest refrigerator/snack area, and lots of local art. The Inn/Conference center is very Green.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the charming Maple Hill Farm Inn. Scott and Vince have done a fabulous job with all aspects of their inn and their service. It's great to see their passionate commitment to running a green hotel. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrywishcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My wife and I took a motorcycle trip through Maine and were fortunate to find this gem of a place to stay. The rooms are immaculate, the grounds are picture perfect, the hosts are some of the most friendly and helpful people you could ever meet and the breakfast is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about this inn. If you are in the area you owe it to yourself to stay here. It is far enough out of town that you feel like you are in the country, but it is close enough to "civilization" that if you need anything it is readily available.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is a nice benefit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H0ckeyDad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallowell
3.9 km away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
820 reviews
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
489 reviews
7 km away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
31.5 km away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center

Address: 11 Inn Rd, Hallowell, ME 04347-3241
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Hallowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hallowell
Price Range: €93 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our reviews say it all. Serving the Augusta Maine area, Maple Hill Farm is a small boutique hotel (an intimate country inn, if you'd like to call us that!) that perfectly combines true eco-consciousness, country serenity, relaxing comfort, and fine amenities. Surrounded by acres of rolling fields and woods, including an active bird feeder and a barn full of llamas and chickens, we were named "One of the Best 5 Green Hotels and Inns" in New England by Yankee magazine in 2017, and also Maine's first certified "Environmental Leader" green lodging establishment with a huge solar electric array plus solar hot water and its own wind turbine. Huge double whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and private decks accentuate some guest rooms. A sauna and outdoor hot tub beckon the guest to truly relax, along with full bar service, a full breakfast cooked to order, and personalized attention. EV charging stations, too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing