We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Senator Inn & Spa(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Augusta Inn(Augusta)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
325
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaple hill farmthe barnhot tub and saunabeautiful farmaugusta maineblueberry pancakesfront porchwedding weekendfrench toastour room was spaciousb b'scommon areasshort drivebreakfast was excellentnew englandvincellamas
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Such an amazing place for a wedding or just a visit. The proprietors were very warm and welcoming. The Inn is very charming, clean and comfortable. Our room was spacious with comfortable furnishings and a huge bathroom with a jet tub, also a small balcony. The venue for the wedding was very lovely. Our meal was outstanding! I couldn't say enough about this place...got to go and experience it for yourself!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doreen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We found this B&B after one of the on-line reservation brokers botched our stay at a standard-issue hotel. How lucky we were. We had a wonderful, comfortable stay, a fabulous cook-to-order breakfast, and were encouraged to enjoy the grounds and hike nearby trails even after checkout. Our host provided excellent guidance on restaurants in Hallowell and the nearby trails. Amenities include a real library (books and DVDs), guest refrigerator/snack area, and lots of local art. The Inn/Conference center is very Green.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the charming Maple Hill Farm Inn. Scott and Vince have done a fabulous job with all aspects of their inn and their service. It's great to see their passionate commitment to running a green hotel. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrywishcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My wife and I took a motorcycle trip through Maine and were fortunate to find this gem of a place to stay. The rooms are immaculate, the grounds are picture perfect, the hosts are some of the most friendly and helpful people you could ever meet and the breakfast is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about this inn. If you are in the area you owe it to yourself to stay here. It is far enough out of town that you feel like you are in the country, but it is close enough to "civilization" that if you need anything it is readily available.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is a nice benefit
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H0ckeyDad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here as we picked up our kid at camp. Must say staff is incredibly warm and friendly. We bought a great painting by local artist and Scott wrapped it for me (and it wasn't small). Love that they have lots of places, like front porch to sit and have a drink. Sauna was fantastic, large and clean. Would definitely stay here again. Solid breakfast made by friendly gentleman.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank HClowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews