We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
113
129
59
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
129
59
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hot tub ll bean would stay here again pull out couch waffles conference room king suite hot breakfast free breakfast sitting area convenient location ample parking indoor pool shopping trip fridge and microwave minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We discovered this hotel a year ago. We find it to be reasonably priced with great accommodations. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds and ample sitting space. Last weekend we stopped twice, to and from
our vacation destination. Upon arrival Thursday evening we were greeted by Elizabeth who very capably checked us in. When we decided we wanted to switch rooms it was no problem and we were upgraded to a king suite. Elizabeth also got us signed up with the Quality Choice program for future stays. Upon leaving the next day Rebecca was equally pleasant to deal with and took the time to help arrange another stay a few nights later. Although these are their jobs we feel their dealings with the customer were above and beyond the average customer service. Finally, I wish I had the name of the woman who words the breakfast as she does a great job and is also very pleasant. We travel that way 3 or 4 times a year and this will always be our stopping point.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kates33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review our Quality Suites. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased everything met your standards.

We have a great team, and are dedicated to helping each of our guests feel at home when visiting Freeport.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

This is a basic off highway hotel on Route 1. A tad worn but comfortable. Rooms are large and clean. Clean bathroom, comfortable beds. Fridge, Microwave, hair dryer and free Wi-Fi. Very nice pool and hot tub.

Convenient to LL Bean and the shopping in Freeport.

Front desk clerk Elizabeth exceptionally helpful. Far and away the best evening clerk I have encountered. The management is lucky to have her.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LawguyHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to both review our Quality Suites and for complimenting Elizabeth. She is pretty wonderful and our team certainly is blessed to have her. I will pass on your compliments to her.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This was the first time I'd stayed at this hotel. We rolled into town very late without a reservation and got a room. We liked it so much we extended our stay for another night. It's only a half-mile from LL Bean so it was very busy on Black Friday. It was convenient to town so we stopped by the room to drop off purchases and use the restroom. The breakfast room was very crowded in the morning since breakfast is only until 9:30 AM on week days. They have a nice indoor pool which is popular with the kids.

Room tip: The back side of the hotel is next to I-295 so there is some traffic noise on the back side.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S4203RWdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Our first time staying at this hotel in Freeport. We booked well ahead and everything worked out fine. It was very busy in Freeport the weekend we were there but the hotel handled several large groups very well. Front desk and breakfast staff were on top on their game when it came to being helpful and professional. Check in was good. Breakfast was very good. One problem for me as a baseball fan. The baseball playoffs were on but the hotel does not carry FOX sports so I missed a game. Not a big problem but a bit disappointing.

Room tip: Some TV channels are lacking so watch out for special events on TV.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bygeorgew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear bygeorgew,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Quality Suites! I appreciate your time, and your feedback.

I am so happy you found our staff to be both professional and friendly, we certainly are blessed with a great team. The owner is currently shopping for alternative TV options, and I will pass on your feedback regarding FOX sports to him directly.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Freeport!

Kind Regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a ton of potential but it really needs to be updated. Some Outside shingles have broken off, paint on door is rubbed off, and tub has permanent markings that should definitely be taken care off ( new tub)!

Otherwise, the size of the room in awesome as it has a little love seat size couch, very comfortable queen size beds, mini fridge.

Good choices for a hot breakfast which is included.

We did end up with a room on the Highway side of the hotel and although we could lightly hear traffic it wasn’t enough to keep these weary shoppers up all night!

Would definitely stay here again. The three star rating is only because there needs to be updates :)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TravelingJan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews