We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect~”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

My husband & I booked a room in January, knowing I was coming up for heart surgery soon, we booked a Nana and Pops get away weekend. It is one of the best places I have stayed at in Freeport! The hotel is extremley clean, rooms are very large, the staff is just wonderful..we were always laughing! I needed the luggage cart for my shopping day travels! There is a nice warm pool, very clean, hot tub, hot. Towels at the pool. Breakfast was good, coffee/tea in lobby 24 hours, with computer & printer so I was able to print my coupons for the day shopping spots! Free wi-fi in room, yes it's slow...but it worked for us. I was not there to check on my Facebook. Looking forward to returning soon.
Thank you all at Comfort Suites for making our weekend just wonderful!

Room Tip: We had room 109!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgary56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    106
    44
    27
    21
See reviews for
101
106
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We booked an overnight stay to see a hockey game in Portland, Maine (The Portland Pirates). Looks as thought the Comfort Suites has updated their facility. Nicely done. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

The complimentary breakfast was great!! Real scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, waffles, whole wheat toast, english muffins,bagels, banana muffins, fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, bacon. Coffee and juices. There may have been more. We were pleasantly surprised.

I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend the Comfort Suites in Freeport, Maine.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dsjones2756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

We had just finished a day of shopping in Wrentham and we were searching for a warm place to cozy up and relax.

As noted by others, the hotel seems new. The rooms have a seating area and coffee/refrigerator combo. We found the beds comfortable and the rooms clean. Breakfast was very good.Waffles, yogurt, boiled egg etc.

Internet was fine for us. We are MAC users and had no issues with speed with both of our airbooks.

Our only issue was that we had one of the rooms that connected to the next room and the two kids squawking (high pitched squeals and bed jumping) were driving me nuts.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gammaglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I've stayed here many times on business, and this property works well for many reasons. Sadly, the internet here runs at dial-up speeds, and make any work-related activities painfully slow. Tonight, the hotel is nearlt empy, but the web continues to crawl along.... Please don't make me look for another location here in FP...this is an easy fix...

Room Tip: There is some weird loud noise near the elevators..might be the HVAC..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

There are at least a dozen hotels within a stone's throw of the fantastic shopping in Freeport, ME. I'm so glad we chose this one!
The hotel appeared to be brand new; the lobby was large and inviting and check-in was fast. We stayed in a room on the second floor which was very quiet and comfortable. The room and everything in it was clean. The beds were a little hard for my taste, but you can't anticipate everyone's comfort level I suppose.
The breakfast in the morning was much better than most continental buffets. Everything you could normally want in the morning was on hand. The coffee was especially good.
I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: It's probably quieter on the Route 1 side of the hotel - I-95 runs on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.1 km away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 500 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Suites. Freeport's only all-suite hotel. Large king, double queen and luxury suites. Indoor heated pool and hot tub, 100% smoke-free, free wireless, flat screen HDTVs. Located off exit 20, at the gateway to downtown Freeport. Free parking. Two meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Freeport
Comfort Suites Freeport, Maine
Freeport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing