We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free lunch”

Linda Bean's Maine Kitchen and Topside Tavern
Ranked #13 of 62 Restaurants in Freeport
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As Mainers, with two members of our family with celiac disease, we greatly appreciate having Linda Beans in our backyard. Their understanding of gluten free is phenomenal and our trust is always in their hands. Keep up the great work.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in for dinner tonight. Food and service were excellent. I got the turkey gobbler and it was an early Thanksgiving dinner.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Daydream25168015250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in for a late lunch
Steph was our waitress and we chose several things she recommended. The chowder and the lobster pockets were delicious. The biscuits were awesome, too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank M3239NAdeborahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great clam chowder and fried clams! Stopped to grab a snack and might come back for dinner. Nice selection of draft IPA’s.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Klstirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Had the lobster bake and it was delicious! My husband had the collosal lobster, which was very tasty! We'll be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank nancymX8345TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linda Bean's Maine Kitchen and Topside Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Linda Bean's Maine Kitchen and Topside Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing