We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
148
165
95
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
165
95
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muddy rudder cafe next door outdoor pool first floor bed was comfortable short drive off the highway free breakfast bw pet marsh maine shopping fixtures microwave keurig porch
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Love this hotel, location was perfect in a small town .Quaint and has a front view. It's perfect to relax and unwind. Price was good and affordable.I just wish that it would offer free breakfast, there's a café next door that serves great breakfast. The staff was great caring and helpful. Being a Best Western member I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lelaniu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Our room had a fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker complete with coffee, creamer, sweetener, plus internet access. Our dogs were welcome and there was a great place to walk them in the woods. Double-paned windows totally muffled the traffic sounds from Rt. 1. We will return!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PatriciaL4483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The room was fantastic!! Comfy king size beds, huge in room refrigerator with a freezer and the wifi was excellent!! We ate breakfast at the onsite restaurant - soooo tasty!! Service was perfect!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed here on our last night of a 12 day trip to Maine. We selected this BW as we wanted to go to L L Bean and it was only 20 miles to the Portland airport. Our room had been updated and we found everything working properly, it was clean, quiet, and we got a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed. They are doing some repairs and remodeling but this did not interfere with our stay. They do not offer breakfast as there is a restaurant on the property that serves very good food. They offer wi-fi and there is a computer in the office that is available for your use if needed to run off boarding passes. They do not have an elevator so you will have to use the stairs.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor on the back side are very quiet, but no scenic view. But how long are you going to look at the scenery.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MHP8473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This hotel is going thru renovations, what has been done is nice, the hallways and entrances are still in disrepair yet I think it will look nice when it is completed. The building is old so you're not going to get a luxury experience here yet if you want a good location at a reasonable price this may be for you. We stayed on the backside of property and it was so very quiet, the beds were exceptionally comfortable. Sits on a beautiful piece of property. Some stairs but manageable. Hotel clerk was polite and personable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank msds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews