We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick(Freeport)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$210
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlebay Inn(Freeport)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
147
158
90
57
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
158
90
57
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuddy ruddercafe next dooroutdoor poolcafe on siterenovated roomfirst floorbed was comfortableshort driveoff the highwayoutlet shoppingfree breakfastll beanpetbwmainemicrowavekeurig
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This hotel is going thru renovations, what has been done is nice, the hallways and entrances are still in disrepair yet I think it will look nice when it is completed. The building is old so you're not going to get a luxury experience here yet if you want a good location at a reasonable price this may be for you. We stayed on the backside of property and it was so very quiet, the beds were exceptionally comfortable. Sits on a beautiful piece of property. Some stairs but manageable. Hotel clerk was polite and personable.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank msds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

everything is bad, starting from no breakfast service at the hotel, from loud noise upstairs, the footstep is so loud and there were 2 big flies in the room flying around. i would say this is one of the worst BW hotel i've stayed in. would not go back again, and certainly would not recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linsheng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

I am very sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused for you. We are in the process of remodeling and trying to make everything more better for are guess. I sincerely apologize.

Thank you,
Tina Torrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Office is totally separate building from main hotel. Good luck trying to get extra cream for your coffee. You would have to drive to get it. Had to pull into back of main blg and up a steep hill to park and then go downstairs to get to the second floor, really weird. No elevator and having a bad hip, stairs were no fun. Manager on duty was very cordial and very apologetic about the renovations going on. Room was totally tile(no carpet) and floors were cold. Room A/C was dripping all over the desk and onto the floor. Had to put towels from bathroom down to keep it from spreading. No breakfast unless you went to their quaint little restaurant, which is very popular with the locals. Absolutely no place to put anything in the bathroom. Sink(tiny vanity), shower, and toilet is all you get. For the money we paid there was no value at all. Best Westerns are all separately owned and this owner needs to get his act together.

Room Tip: Be prepared to use stairs, no elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jondeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

We are in the process of upgrading the hotel. To make it more user friendly for guest. Thank you for tell us know, what we need to improve.

Thank you,
Tina Torrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Where do I start? With the death march up through the hot muggy stairwell dragging all our belongings? The fact that everything, including the ice machine & door handle was covered with a very thick coating of drywall dust? Then open the room door & wake the neighbors-it sounds like a haunted house sound effect! The Halloween theme continues in the room where you are greeted with a huge infestation of flies. Trudge back down the hill, tell the desk that the room is full of flies. They know it & inform you that they have flies "when the sun is out" (Note-reserve for a cloudy day if you don't like flies!) Your first hour will be spent happily squashing insects-yea! Then you can take notes in the dust on the fixtures. I understand that things have to be fixed, but this kind of dirt doesn't appear overnight. The shower was so bad that my husband even refused to use it (moldy grout, and is that just fungus ringing the drain or is it black mold?) Not somewhere you want your feet! The next morning I spoke to an employee who inspected the room & reported it to the desk, because when we checked out we were told there would be an adjustment to the bill for our "inconveience". No, that would be if you would have offered us a chance to shower somewhere clean before we left for the day-this is "we just don't care"!
The cherry on top....checkout. It wasn't until we got home & checked to see what the charge amounted to that we realized..this is not our receipt! It is for someone who stayed down the hall & contains his name, address, phone, loyalty number and the last 4 digits of his CREDIT CARD! Gee, I wonder where our info is? Can you say Equifax? This is unacceptable-these people made some mistakes, but did absolutely nothing to correct them. You've been warned!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank goinmobile68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

I am very sorry for the inconvenience this may have cause for you on your trip. We are now in the process of training our staff to be more knowledgeable to the hotel in the area around them.

Thank You,
Tina Torrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel is being updated. Lots of new fixtures, but still lots that need repair and cleaned. The wallpaper they put in the bathrooms is very nice looking, but it also shows all the dirt that spatters.
One side of hotel is scenic and the other side overlooks the parking lot which isn't so great. Ask for the front side.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina T, Front Office Manager at Best Western Freeport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews