We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
332
282
110
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
282
110
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar harbor indoor tennis court no elevator acadia national park grocery store wyndham rewards front desk staff hot tub continental breakfast bed was very comfortable parking lot stay there again first floor nice room yogurt a great place to stay strip mall
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I had the audacity to change the TV channel in the breakfast room. The remote and channel guide are left on the counter for guests I would assume. It was pre-breakfast hours but I had just returned from the airport after dropping my sister off for a very early flight from Bangor and decided to sit and have coffee and what was already set out. There was only one other person in the room and he had earphones in. The attendant scowled at me when she came in, muted the sound and hid the remote. So if you aren't of her political persuasion don't expect to watch any news shows she doesn't agree with.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour60711603061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Loved this Ramada compared to Boston one. Great cookies, great staff. Nice comfortable beds. Water provided. Eating area was perfect. Will return. I was pleasantly surprised. Pool area looked beautiful too. Secure and safe.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Katrina6172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We were on the second floor …. there is no elevator. We made it up the stairs but wondered what in the world do folks do that have large/heavy bags. We later saw a "service elevator" and guessed that must be how the staff transports folks to the 2nd floor that have problems.
Not only that …. our HVAC unit was whacky! It was 52 degrees in the room when we opened the door (out door temperature was 42)! We finally got the unit to stop with the cold air and send out some heat but every time the unit came on...the cold air came first and then had to run awhile before the warm air ever made it out in to the room.
We were in a room with two queen beds and a chair was right next to the bed on the left side...the chair was so big that it touched the wall and the bed and there would be no way to get out of that side of the bed unless you moved down to the foot of the bed. No need to have unnecessary furniture in a room.

The staff was very nice and courteous.

Not many places to eat in Ellsworth but a nice place to stay if you plan to visit Acadia National Forest.

Room tip: If you have problems with stairs please request a first floor room. There is no elevator
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

The staff are very friendly and will help any way possible. The breakfast was good and rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was good. It was easy to access Acadia park from this location and it was a short distance to restaurants and shopping.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fran5kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Enjoyed every minute of our stay! Very clean room and building. Rooms had everything we needed Very friendly staff at desk, Enjoyed the selection of food for breakfast Good Parking! Would stay again in a minute.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reedabible2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea G, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Ellsworth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for your review. It is always encouraging to our team to hear positive feedback! We take pride in offering a clean and friendly hotel! If you ever return to the area, we would love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews