We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise ! Great seafood”
Review of Quoddy Bay Lobster

Quoddy Bay Lobster
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Eastport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: This is a seaside restaurants with outdoor seating only, serving fresh lobster, crab, clams, mussels and scallop dishes in a variety of ways. The chowda is to die for (not your standard, flour base, but a creamy seafood infused broth loaded with yummies). There are salads, wraps, rolls, children's portions and dinner size as well. There are a few items for land lovers, but no one in our group ordered any of them. There is a small gift shop offering local made mustards, relishes and other refreshments. Put it on your bucket list!
Restaurant details
Description: This is a seaside restaurants with outdoor seating only, serving fresh lobster, crab, clams, mussels and scallop dishes in a variety of ways. The chowda is to die for (not your standard, flour base, but a creamy seafood infused broth loaded with yummies). There are salads, wraps, rolls, children's portions and dinner size as well. There are a few items for land lovers, but no one in our group ordered any of them. There is a small gift shop offering local made mustards, relishes and other refreshments. Put it on your bucket list!
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We have had their lobster salad which was generous and tasty. The fresh fish is just that, good and fresh. Try the Blueberry ice-cream it is fantastic and a small one is gigantic.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Harvey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The food was as good as last visit however ordering and the service have made us decide that the place is headed in the wrong direction. After all our wonderful visits we are done with the place. Bad service makes the great location and great food, just taste bad.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank bobo2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Food was good and ready within minutes of ordering. Great outdoor seating area with good views plus you can walk up and order some delicious ice cream after your meal. Was a fun place we hit up many times during our week stay.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bassfunmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We enjoyed our visit at Quoddy Bay Lobster. Everything from food, service and atmosphere was authentic Maine style. I observed many local people eating here; I knew this because the workers seem to know many of the other customers by first name and engaged in conversation with them as well as new visitors such as us, surely a Down East local eatery. We ordered our food at an outside window, then went inside and sat at a table large enough for our party of 6, our food was served inside, although there was outside seating available too. Inside the restaurant is clean and quant, there are many cool artifacts to check out and gift items are available that include items such as Maine cheeses, children's books, etc.

Our food was amazing!!! Five-Star restaurant quality. Being a New Englander who now lives in Florida, I die for fresh steamers, the steamers here were not only fresh, but clean and steamed perfectly. We indulged in the soups both seafood and lobster stew; the lobster stew was just that and the seafood food chowder was full of lobster, shrimp and scallops and fish. We ordered the regular sized lobster rolls which was more than enough, you had a choice of having your lobster roll made with mayo, butter or plain. Others in our group had the fish sandwich which was huge, the salad with lobster meat on it that included tail and claw meat and fried scallops, The food was served hot, fresh and plenty of it. We also purchased live lobsters to go for dinner, which were packaged for us to travel, be sure to bring your cooler.

If you are looking for fine dining this place probably isn't for you, but if you are looking for an affordable, great family-friendly atmosphere, that is on the bay, with fresh, homemade, five star quality seafood this is the place! Take out and fresh live seafood is also available.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WeScott6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Had an opportunity to try their lobster stew and on a foggy cool morning and it was perfect. Also a great stop for live lobsters and fresh fish. We will return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank parrish94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quoddy Bay Lobster also viewed

Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Lubec, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Quoddy Bay Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing